Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Greek Gods Never Die
Thursday, Apr. 28, 2005

I can�t freaking believe our darling Constantine was voted off this week. Devon (go check out her homage to our baby) and I cried. No, seriously. I mean what the hell man? He was the star of the show, and everyone knew it. Sure, he didn�t have the best voice, but just because you don�t have a great vocal doesn�t mean that you can�t be an America Idol. For example, look at Britney Spears. Not the greatest voice, but the woman can perform like nobody�s business, and that�s why she is so popular (and not Christina Aguilera, who has a great voice but lacks the likable factor).

This is so not cool. Especially since that fatass wigger Scott is still on the show. I can�t even look at him without getting grossed out. He�s not even that good. Who in the hell is voting for him?! C�mon America. You voted off the one who was supposed to win this year. Sons of bitches.

But ya know, after I slept on it, and after I talked to Cookie about it (he was equally upset, but he always looks at things through a logical perspective whereas I see things from an emotional perspective), I think I�m somewhat okay. He figures that because Con is so popular, somebody snatched him up. Already has a record deal. Well, not so sure about that, but I know his band got a record deal after someone saw them on AI, so maybe they made him leave because of that. Either way, this will not be the last of Constantine Maroulis, America. Greek Gods never die.

Anywho! Done ranting, on with the entry! Wow, first entry in two months. I really need to be more consistent. I don�t suppose many people read this thing anymore. But I guess I�ll write an entry for the reader(s) left, haha. I know Ash and Megan still update, so this one�s for you guys. :)

What�s been going on lately? Well, Tuesday was kinda weird. I was off from school and work, so I thought I�d have nice, relaxing day. I was wrong. I started the day off with a yoga class. Tracy teaches on Tuesday mornings, but of course the one day that I am able to go to her class Ellen is teaching. No offense to Ellen or anything, she knows her Ashtanga, but when it comes to teaching a power class she�s just lacking. Plus the fact that I was looking forward to a kick-butt Tracy class. So that was not good.

Then I got home and received a semi-frantic phone call from Devon letting me know that she had gone to advising. They told her we might not be able to sign up for the classes we needed to take in the fall because we don�t officially have Junior status yet. So I decided to ride up to UNF and meet her there. By the time we were finished talking to some people at advising, three different advisors had told us three different things. Urgh. But it all worked out in the end, and they �freed us up� so that we�d be able to register anyway. Very confusing.

I signed up for summer classes last week. I�m taking Psych of Women in summer A, and Adv. Writing for Media in summer B. Shouldn�t be too bad. I just hope that I get into the classes that I want for fall. Those things better not close before I get a chance to register (my appointment is today at 4). Check out the sweet schedule I�d have if I get what I want:

Philosophy of Zen Buddhism 12-1:15 MW
Philosophy of Love and Sex 1:30-2:45 MW
Principles of Public Relations 3-4:15 MW
Principles of Media and Society 4:30-5:45 MW
Ethics and Law in Communications 6-8:45 M

Hmm, let�s talk about the current work situation. Angela is going back to part-time in a month, and we�re getting a new pharmacy manager (none of us have ever met her so we�re not so sure about this�). Then about a month or two after that, Angela is leaving our store completely and we�re getting another new pharmacist to replace her. So things will definitely get interesting. Not to mention that we�re going to be open from 9am-9pm starting in July. Oh, joy. So that�s the downside of work. There is an upside, however.

As per my request, Angela no longer schedules me on the same days as Jenna (our idiot cashier who thinks she�s a technician and always ends up screwing something up that I have to fix). So now that I haven�t had to deal with her crap, things have been a lot better. Plus we are training a new tech, Sherri, who we met through Sharon (they go to the same church). She is really nice and she is not an idiot (she used to be a chemist, so she really knows her stuff). So that�s nice.

Ah, yes. Now let�s talk about the yoga situation. Well, to be quite honest it�s not half as fun as it used to be. Mom and I loathe the new Mandarin studio, and Alyson just doesn�t seem to have enough brains to notice that people are unhappy. And now that Mark thinks he�s Baron Baptiste and acts like a drill sergeant, we are no longer going to his class (Mom and I are officially boycotting� wonder if they�ll notice). Our friend Brenda injured herself hardcore in his class one night (they think she tore her rotator cuff) because he doesn�t know what he�s doing and he doesn�t offer any modifications. We�ve told Alyson all this, but she has yet to even go take his class. Shows you how concerned she is with her business, eh? Anywho, we�re thinking of switching to Bliss� we�ll see.

On a happier note, I�ve been seeing a lot of Taylor lately. A couple weekends ago I went down to St. Augustine to see Danielle get ready for her prom (pictures are here). I was also there last weekend, and Taylor and I did her kids yoga tape a gazillion times. She loves that thing! And get this� she even says �Namaste� in baby talk! It is so cute. I took some pictures of her doing yoga, so I�ll definitely post them when I get them developed.

Today Devon and I had our speech final, and before class we went to see our teacher, Karen. She had e-mailed us and asked for permission to use our informative speeches on a tape for the department as �examples of good student speeches.� Ha! We rule. And while we were in there she thanked us for being the best students she�s had all semester. Oh hell yes. And to think we were nervous about taking speech. :)

Anywho, I think that�s about it for now. Gonna go watch Passions and chill out till I have to register. Wish me luck!


Previous + Next