Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
2nd Period
Thursday, Dec. 05, 2002

I'm in school right now, 2nd period to be exact. I'm supposed to be doing exercises in Microsoft Excel, but I really don't feel like it. I'm about 10 exercises ahead anyway, so I'm giving myself the day off.

Only 13 more days until winter break! I can't wait, I'm so sick of school. Although I have to admit, I will miss this class (College Computing). I'm always really quiet in this class, and don't really say anything unless I'm spoken to, but I like to watch the other people. Josh, for example, is the whitest white boy I've ever met, but you can always find him singing to himself. "I'm sorry mamma..." It's incredibly amusing. Not to mention his occasional "UUUHHHH" in Master P fashion.

I'm really going to miss my teacher, Mrs. Karen Hanks. She is probably the most down to earth teacher I've ever had, and I like how she can have conversations with her students about things other than college scholarships and how my GPA is doing. She was just showing a few of us how to make charts and graphs and whatnot. Excel is cool.

We're playing the stock market game in this class. My team consists of me, Master P (AKA Josh), his girlfriend Lindsay, and Quantina. We're in 127th place I think... not too good. It's because Josh bought 1,000 shares of WalMart (which, by the way, I am very anti-WalMart... and VERY anit-K-Mart). Today I think we bought a heck of a lot of Texas Instruments stock, which will hopefully bring us up by the end of the game, which is in a couple weeks.

"I'm sorry mamma, I never meant to buy your stock... but tonight I'm selling all my shares." -Josh

I just thought that was too funny not to write down.

I was supposed to work tonight until 7:00, but I had to get someone to work for me (thanks Lauren) because I am getting inducted to the National Honor Society tonight. Its kind of weird, because I had already been inducted my sophomore year when I went to UC, but when I transferred to Wolfson last year and tried to get in, the jerk-off who is the faculty sponsor didn't let me in. Well, I'm in now, so there. UUUHHHHH.

Well would'ya look at the time! Five minutes left in good 'ol 2nd period. Then I only have an hour in 3rd and then I go home. Early, I know, but I'm in the work program and get to leave at 11:30... heh heh. You know you're jealous.

Adios amigos.



Previous + Next