Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
A Sad Day
Friday, Dec. 06, 2002

Ah, here I am again in 2nd period. I'm glad I started doing this diaryland thing, otherwise I'd be so bored right now. Although there is a downside: not getting my work done. But hey, there's only a week and a half left until this semester is over, and its not like these Excel exercises are going to make or break my grade, right?

Last night the induction to NHS was actually pretty fun. It was short and sweet, just how I like that sort of thing to be. We had to sit in alphabetical order, which was actually cool because I got to sit near some people I don't normally talk to.

To my left was this girl whose last name was Pablo (I feel kinda bad that I never got her first name) and she's in my Anatomy class. She's really quiet, like I am sometimes. She's also really smart, she has the highest average in Anatomy. She had a really funny personality, kind of sarcastic.

On my right was Promise, the student body president. We chatted quite a bit, to my surprise. She's a very cool chick, I wish I could meet more people like her. She's friendly and fun to talk to. It's a shame most of my "friends" aren't like that... at least not anymore.

Speaking of these so-called friends of mine, last night I was telling Cookie (my wonderfully freakish boyfriend... and no, Cookie is not his real name... I'll explain later) that I really don't have that many friends. It just hit me while I was brushing my teeth last night. I mean, all the people that used to be my best friends are all friends with eachother, but not with me. That sounds confusing. Let me explain...

Now I'm not going to name any names here, but last year I became friends with quite a cool gal. We hung out all summer and did EVERYTHING together. Now she and another one of my very close friends have become best friends, although they won't admit it, and here I am, all alone. Woe is me.

I just don't get it. Is there something wrong with me? I don't think so. I mean, I feel like all my best friends are at work. That's kinda sad. Oh well, I don't need 'em anyway. And besides, lately I've come into contact with a very interesting circle of friends, Cookie's friends to be exact.

Before I get into how cool Cookie's friends are, let me tell you a bit about him. He's tall, adorable, and pierced. Hehe... I love it. A full-blown "freak" (sorry babe, but you know I like it... I like it a lot!) and he's not afraid to be different. And not to mention he's in love with me. That's always a plus.

Now about Cookie's peeps. First there's Jason. I met him at a LAN party over the summer, and ever since we have been buddies. He's so cool! Jason... you da bomb!

Rob is another of Cookie's friends, who I think is incredibly cool (Rob, I think you're incredibly cool). And not to mention he works with me at Target! *woop*woop* Go Target.

There are so many others that I have had the pleasure of meeting, but my point here is that I'm glad all these people are so down to earth like that. Some of my girl friends of the moment have been quite a disappointment.

I also wish I still kept in contact with all of my friends from UC. I see them every once in a while, but its so weird. I think they hate me sometimes. Well, not all of them... I don't know what I'm talking about. Nevermind.

I'm having a sad day, can you tell?

Previous + Next