Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Firehouse Conversations
Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002

Thank goodness I didn't have to work today. I probably should have been more productive. All I did was play online and eat. Damn. Well, its only 4:40 p.m. right now... still time to get some work done I guess.

I have about 40 pages to outline in Anatomy. I've done about 2, and the outline is due on Friday. I suppose I should have used my spare time this afternoon to do some of it, but I was really enjoying doing nothing to be quite honest. I'll probably do the majority of it tonight. The only reason I haven't done more this past week is because of my work schedule. I was supposed to have Tuesday - Thursday off, but with the current pharmacy situation, I had to work til 7:00 p.m. last night, and I'm scheduled tomorrow night as well.

Yesterday after school, and before work, I met Derald (my ex), at Firehouse Subs. He went with me to pay my traffic ticket (the one I got for not coming to a complete stop... the nerve of these police officers... bah!) at the Clerk's Office on University Boulevard, and Firehouse is in the same shopping center, so we ate there.

What started off as a regular day out to lunch ended in some startling discoveries for me. At some point in our conversation I realized that I have no friends (well, with the exception of a few... and you know who you are). I just don't get it. I mean, I have friends, but not any "best" friends. All my best friends have been stolen away from me... urghhh.

Another thing that was brought to my attention is that I am just not happy. I'm sure a lot of these feelings can be contributed to the fact that I was stressed out, sick, on my "you know what" and tired yesterday. But still, I am having some depressing days lately. I think being over-worked has a lot to do with it, too.

Well, after I cried a bit and spilled my sad little guts, Derald told me some rather interesting news. I knew he had been dating someone, which is fine, but... yesterday he told me a little more about her. Like that she's 28, and has three kids (2 from her ex-husband, and 1 from some other guy she dated). Sounds like a real winner, huh? It's disgusting! I mean, what kind of 28-year-old woman wants to date a 19-year-old kid? It makes me cringe because I'm sure they're already sleeping together... ew ew ew. I don't want to think about it anymore.

I'm having a hard time getting onto another topic after writing that.

Ah, yes. I'm sure you're wondering about the progress of our cat dissections. Pixie the Cat is coming along beautifully. Today we took the scalpel to her, and took a look at her insides. The small intestine was especially disgusting. I had to take a moment when I saw her ovaries. Eek.

After Anatomy I went to my computer class. Mrs. Hanks is great and all, but ohhhh the busy work. I can't stand it. Right when you think you're done, when you say to yourself "Wow, now that I'm done with my work, I can go online and play!" she busts out with 10 more Excel worksheets for us. I can't take this much longer. One more week, Erin... one more week.



Previous + Next