Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Equilibrium
Monday, Dec. 16, 2002

Let me ask you something: What is the point of filling out an availability sheet at work if they're going to schedule you whenever they please? Really, what is the point? The execs at Target took it upon themselves to schedule me on Friday for nine hours in the pharmacy,which means I still have to wake up relatively early within the first few days of winter break. A girl can only do so much!

Here is my schedule for this week: Monday 1-5, Tuesday 1-7, Wednesday I'm off, Thursday 1-7, Friday 10-7, Saturday 11-6, and Sunday 11-3. Is it just me, or is that a little ridiculous? Available 20 hours, scheduled for 31... bah!

At least I have Wednesday off. That's when I'm planning on doing the majority of my Christmas shopping. I'll get out of school (not to be back until January 6th... w00t!), go get my paycheck cashed, and head to the Avenues. I'm a little scard of going to the mall around this time of year. It's so full of angry last minute shoppers! I think I'll manage.

While I'm there, I'll need to look for a nice outfit to wear this Friday to the Seven Nations concert. It's going to be at Jack Rabbits, and I want to look like I fit in. I always feel uncomfortable when 7N performs at bars like that. I need to find something that makes me look older than 18! Usually it's me, in my GAP jeans and plain 'ol shirt, and all the other women in sleek black pants and stylish halter tops... I don't think I look to good in clothes like that, though. Urghh.

I saw an amazing movie yesterday. It was called Equilibrium, and it starred Christian Bale (hottie tottie) and Taye Diggs (yet another hottie!). It was set in the future, and anything that made people feel emotion was outlawed, like books and music. I won't tell you anymore, in hope that all of you reading will go see this work of art yourself!

Remember how I was supposed to go with Derald to the Home Depot Christmas party last night? I really wanted to go, but it just didn't work out. It was Sunday night, and I was tired from a long weekend. If only it hadn't started at 8:00 p.m. I mean, honestly, who has a Christmas party on a Sunday night? I certainly wouldn't.

When I told Derald I wasn't going after all (besides the fact that Momma wouldn't let me) he got upset. I felt bad, but he shouldn't have gotten mad at me if I wasn't allowed to go! Then today he came into Target and made a point to chat up every female in the store except me. I saw him talking to Melissa as I was going on my break, so I walked by briskly, and with a vibrant smile (and a great hair toss, if I do say so myself), said "Hey!" and went straight to the breakroom without looking back. Who has the last laugh now? Muahahaha.

Tomorrow I am taking my cat final. We have done the muscular, digestive, circulatory, respiratory, and excretory systems, and tomorrow we get tested on all of it. I'm not nervous at all, I really know every dang part on that cat. Meeeeoowwww.

Meanwhile, in College Computing, Mrs. Hanks (AKA Hitler, as Allie, Megan, and I have so fittingly dubbed her) piles the busy work on us. We have to do every exercise from Chapters 14 and 15, and one exercise from Chapter 16, and they all count as our final. Thankfully I finished all of Chapter 14 today! Hopefully I can get the rest out of the way tomorrow so I won't even have to go to school on Wednesday. That would be lovely.

I'm confused about our schedule for tomorrow. I know we start exams, so the classes are all 2 hours long (sheesh, that's a long time to be in a class!). I still haven't figured out if we get out at regular time, or if we are dismissed early. I don't know when I'm supposed to leave, because of the work program and all. I'll ask Mrs. Thomas tomorrow morning. I need to remember to sign in with her when I get to school, considering I won't have her class tomorrow and she threatend to lower our grades if we decided not to show up to school! Don't forget. Don't forget.

Only 2 more days until LOTR! I can't wait. I don't think I'll be able to see it opening night though, sadly. Work schedule screwing up everything... grrr. Oh well, I suppose I will see it this weekend. Anyone who is planning on going, let me know! I'd absolutely love some company (preferably females who will enjoy drooling over Legolas with me... *sigh*).

Alrighty then, I'm off to call "C" to the "ookie" Devon once said. Te-he. Everyone have a good night, and wonderful Legolas-filled dreams.



Previous + Next