Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Phocus on Pharmacy
Thursday, Dec. 19, 2002

Isn't the new layout lovely? Britney spears is just beautiful to me, I can't get enough of her. And I owe it all to my HTML queen Devon. She is good at that sort of thing, and I have no idea what I am doing. Now we have the pretty pop princess to look at. I wish I had those abs!

Yesterday was my only day off this week, so I used it to get some Christmas shopping done. I bought for Devon, Megan, Allie, Cookie, and Momma. I'm still not done with Cookie's present though. It still needs a little something else. I'm still not sure what I'm getting my dad. I think part of his gift will be the movie "She's the One." He said he really liked it, and that's all I can think of to get him at the moment.

I talked to Tasha (the greatest, most wonderful pharmacist ever) about my schedule the other day, and we've worked it out so that I don't have to work 31 hours this week, thank goodness. I still work every day though (with the exception of yesterday). This whole thing frustrated me so much because tomorrow was the day I was scheduled nine hours in the pharmacy, but they already had a tech working, as well as the pharmacist. What do the need me for? Someone screwed up when they made the schedule this week.

Today when I was working, I was reading the Target Pharmacy newsletter. It's called Focus on Pharmacy, only they spell it "Phocus", so it's like a double "Ph." Phocus on Pharmacy. Stupid.

I still have to work four hours tomorrow, which would be fine, except that my shift is from 3-7 and the Seven Nations concert at Jack Rabbits is tomorrow night. I'm going to have to rush home after work, get ready, and then figure out how I'm actually going to get there. I know Cookie wants to go, and Toni is going as well. I will catch a ride with one of them, as long as they don't mind leaving until 8:30 or 9. The band won't go on until about 10 or 11 anyway.

I want to see The Two Towers again so badly! I'm having Legolas withdrawals. I've been to so many Legolas sites in the past few days. It's just ridiculous. I get on these little kicks of mine, and I just can't stop. Hot-Elf.com is one of my favorites.

I was talking to Kevin (another pharmacist I work with) today about the current situation with Harlan, and about what might happen if he ends up not coming back. Kevin and a few others have asked me what I'd say if they offered me a full-time position as a pharmacy tech. I don't know how I'd pull it off with school and everything, but he said they would work around my schedule, and that it wouldn't always have to be a set 40 hours a week. Plus the pay would be a lot better than what I am getting now. It's a nice thought, but that would mean Harlan wouldn't be coming back, and I don't want that to happen. He was one of my favorites at work! He better come back... jerk...



Previous + Next