Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Your Love
Sunday, Dec. 22, 2002

I'm sad to report that I didn't make it to the Seven Nations concert on Friday night. After I got off work, I rushed home and got ready. Cookie picked me up around 8:15 p.m., and while we were on our way to Jack Rabbits, I called my dad and Toni to see if they were there yet. They told me that they had decided not to go. I was a little disappointed at first, but it wasn't that big of a deal. After all, I just them at the Marquee two weeks ago.

When I was talking to my dad, he told me that he and Toni were at the Circuit City by my house, picking out my Christmas present, a CD player for the Explorer! We had it installed yesterday, and it is just wonderful. It matches the interior (well, the matching part wasn't too hard... my interior is black) and the lights are very pretty. It looks bad ass at night time.

Back to Friday night. After I talked to my dad, Cookie and I decided that we didn't want to stand in a smokey bar for 2 hours by ourselves waiting for the band to come on. We turned around and headed towards Allie's house because her parents were out of town and she was having a little get together. We arrived there at about 10:00 p.m. There was a good crowd, all very nice people. Allie, Megan, Daniel, Dean (who is home from FSU for a couple weeks), Brendan, Hunter, Barry, Ben from St. Simon's, Steven, Denver, and Christian were there, and of course Cookie and me. We had a good time, and I only had a smidge to drink. Proud? I know you are.

I was having so much fun at Allie's that I didn't even realize what time it was. I was a little buzzy when I called my mom at 2 a.m. She didn't answer her phone, but I left a message. I hope I didn't sound too silly. Cookie dropped me off around 4 a.m., and my mom came out of her room because she heard me come in. I told her that I just lost track of time, that we were "watching movies" (which, in all fairness to myself, wasn't a lie... "Endless Summer" was on at some point in the night). She bought it and so I went to bed relieved.

The next morning I had to be at work at 11 a.m. I was very tired, but I guess it was worth it because I got to hang out with my friends who I don't see that much of anymore. Allie kept telling me how much she missed hanging out with me, and that made me feel good. I miss her too.

She and I were practically attached at the hip this summer, then gradually we drifted. She became really close with Megan at the beginning of the school year, Cookie and I started dating, and before I knew it we just didn't talk much. I think she was geniunely happy to see me on Saturday, and I was glad I went. I really like hanging out with her.

Today I worked from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. I'm so glad that the Target Pharmacy is only open four hours on Sundays. Makes my life a lot easier. Too bad I have to work nine hours back there tomorrow, from 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. I wish that Target let us take an hour for lunch breaks. I just don't think it's fair that I'm working for nine hours and I only get a thirty minute lunch. It drains me, plus the fact that I am on my feet the whole time doesn't help. Oh, well. At least I am off on Christmas Eve. The next time I work after tomorrow is the day after Christmas, and I'm working at Guest Service. That is not going to be fun. Everyone will be returning Christmas gifts without gift reciepts... I shudder to think what that will be like...

I sent Joe a Christmas card last week, and on Thursday night he IM'd me and thanked me for it. It was the first time I had talked to him in weeks. We ended up chatting for about two hours. We had a lovely conversation. I miss that boy. I hope I can make it to some of his wrestling matches before the season is over. I remember going to his matches my Freshman and Sophomore years. Good times. I went to a couple last year, even though I stopped going to UC. If any of my girls from the UC wrestling team fan club are reading this (haha) lemme know the next time y'all are going to a match. I'd love to join you.

I'm listening to "Your Love" by The Outfield, the acoustic version. That is a really good song. Go download it.

"I ain't got many friends left to talk to, no one's around when I'm in trouble. You know I'd do anything for you. Stay the night, we'll keep it under cover."



Previous + Next