Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
HTML Confusion
Friday, Dec. 27, 2002

Work really stressed me out today. I don't know why, but I was extremely tired. I went in at 10:00 a.m., and was behind the Guest Service counter for about ten minutes. Then I helped Scott stock shelves in mini-seasonal, and I also stocked candy on the front lanes. For the rest of the day I was back and forth from Guest Service and cashiering. I had the rudest women returning things today, it was unbelievable. I got so frustrated I wanted to cry. Part of that had to do with the fact that I didn't get a break for four hours. I finally got a fifteen around 2:00 p.m., and then I went home at 3:00 p.m.

After work, I went over to Circuit City to look for She's the One on DVD for my dad. A really hot guy helped me look for it (I think he went to Wolfson last year... his name is Tommy I believe) but they were sold out. Oh, well.

After Circuit City, I went to Larry's Giant Subs. Normally those guys are really nice to me. I am in there quite a bit considering I get a 10% discount there because I work at Target, and it is in the same shopping center (heh heh). Today, though, the guy at the counter was extremely rude. I don't understand rude people. What is the point of acting that way? Why not just be nice? It only makes things worse. Even when I am having the shittiest day (example: today) I put on a smile (especially when I am at work) and no one would even know I was in a bad mood. I hate negativity.

Right now I am watching Lilo and Stitch. It is such a cute movie, but it is also very sad. Last night I watched it (I know, that's weird to watch the same movie two nights in a row... that's just me) and I was bawling! Certain parts of that movie make me very sad. But of course it has a happy ending (after all, it is a Disney movie). The characters are so adorable! I want to make a layout with Lilo and Stitch. I need to learn more about HTML so I can do it myself without having to rely on Devon to do it for me.

Speaking of HTML, I had a nice little conversation about that with Amy tonight. I happened upon her site the other day while searching for other D'land members who are Seven Nations fans. She IM'd me tonight and we talked a bit. Very nice gal. Seven Nations and LOTR fan. Rock on.

I was also talking to Ashley about HTML tonight as well. She is just as confused about it as I am. She was trying to get some pictures on her diary, but it wasn't working. I have heard it takes a lot of practice before you finally get the hang of it. Don't worry, Ashley. We'll get it one of these days.

Devon's cousins Shaun and Eric are in town from Atlanta (well, Eric is in Tampa at the moment for a soccer tournament or something). I would really like to have a visit before they go back home. Did I mention I work 12-5 tomorrow... hint hint Devon and Shaun...

Tonight I had an opportunity to go play pool with Cookie & a few others, but decided to pass because I'm so exhausted. I needed a night of staying home and doing nothing but watching movies and playing online... hehehe. But he and Rob stopped by my house on their way to the pool hall. They are such wonderful guys! I enjoy their company immensely.

I really want to see The Two Towers again. I'm going to ask Cookie if he wants to go see it again tomorrow night, and maybe go to dinner beforehand. My mom got him $30 in Longhorn's Bucks for Christmas, so perhaps we will go there. I could go for a yummy steak. Hopefully that will be the plan for tomorrow night. We will see.



Previous + Next