Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
I'm Inviting You In
Saturday, Dec. 28, 2002

All I wanted to do was see The Two Towers again. I wanted to come home from work, and then go with him to see the movie. My mom had given him $30 in Longhorn's Bucks for Christmas, so we decided to go eat dinner as well.

When we got to the restaurant, he sat right beside me in the booth. I hate that. I think it's tacky when two people are out to dinner, they get a booth, and then they sit right next to eachother rather than across from eachother. I told him to move, and he got pissed. We didn't talk at all throughout the whole meal. Our waitor must've thought we were nuts.

As we were leaving, I told him we should just skip the damn movie, because I didn't want to sit through it if he was going to be mad over something as petty as this. Then he parked the car and started to lecture me. I don't really feel like getting into detail about it. Finally I said that I just wanted him to take me home, so he practically peeled out from where we were parked, and rode some poor guys' ass on the way back to my house. I wish he wouldn't drive like that.

When we got back to my house, we sat in the car for practically thirty minutes, and we barely talked. We just sat. And sat. I got so frustrated I started crying. Finally I told him that I couldn't stand it anymore, and that I was going inside. "I'm inviting you in," I said. "Don't say that I didn't." What else was I supposed to do? Just keep sitting in the car and freezing?

As I walked up to my house, I realized he wasn't following me. I punched the code in to open the garage door, and as it was going up I heard his car door open, then close. I turned around, and saw him walking up the driveway.

My mom was surprised to see us, because we were supposed to be at the movie. She could tell I was upset (well, my eyes were red and puffy, of course she could tell). He and Brian played on the computer a bit, and I went with my mom to her bathroom while she brushed her teeth. I told her everything, and she pretty much told me to make him leave because I was tired and cranky and didn't need to deal with him right now.

But I couldn't do that.

He stayed, and we watched Austin Powers in Goldmember. I was so tired from all the arguing that I almost fell asleep during the movie, but it was only about 9:00 p.m. There were numerous times I almost asked him to leave because I wanted to go to bed, but I figured I should just stick it out because that way we wouldn't fight anymore.

He left after the movie, and now I sit here reminiscing over the evening's events. All I can think about it that I didn't get to see The Two Towers.



Previous + Next