Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
A Rainy New Year
Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003

Is it possible to love and hate something at the same time? I mean, I love my job. I really do. I hope I stay with Target for many years to come. But then again, I just can't stand it! I do all sorts of extra work and I never even get a simple thank you! For example, on Monday I was scheduled from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. I know, short shift, but I was excited about my short morning shift, because I would still have all day to do whatever I pleased. Well, 1:00 rolled around, and they asked me to "hop on a lane" for a while. I said I was about to go home, but the lanes were really backed up, and because I'm such a good employee I said I'd stay about ten or fifteen extra minutes. I didn't get off until 2:15! Urgh! The nerve of my employers. No one even thanked me for staying and helping. Jerks.

After work on Monday, I went to the gym to get all my paper work straight and to get my orientation. They didn't have time to fit my orientation in that day, so I have to call them next week and schedule it. I'm really excited about joining the gym. I can't wait to go to all of the classes, especially spinning! I've heard it is very hard, yet fun. I'm also going to try to do Weight Watchers. Blah... just the thought of starting a diet makes me want to hurl. Oh, well. I need to do this. There's my New Year's resolution... the same one I've had for the past few years! Hopefully this year I will stay true to my word.

I didn't work out at the gym yesterday because I want to do the orientation first, so I came home and did Tae Bo. It had been a while since I'd done it, and I'd almost forgotten how much I love it! Tae Bo kicks ass, and so does Billy Blanks! Love, love, love it. I hope the kick boxing classes at Cory's are fun!

Last night I spent the night at my Granny and Papa's house. My mom dropped me off, and before she left, the four of us watched King of Queens, Yes Dear, and Everybody Loves Raymond. I don't even like those shows. My grandparents seemed to. It was worth it, though, because after my mom went home, and Everybody Loves Raymond was over, I talked them into watching The Count of Monte Cristo. God will give me justice!

I woke up this morning at 7:00 a.m. and around 7:30 a.m. Granny and I drove to Jacksonville Beach, where my cousins live, and babysat Maddie, Natalie, and Patrick. It was really a lot of fun! I love those kids. They used to be pretty high-strung, but the older they get, the easier they are to handle. Well, the girls are anyway. Patrick, on the other hand, is only 3 and he still has his moments. Like when he kicked me in the face when we were wrestling this afternoon... but no matter. He will soon grow out of that. I hope...

When I got home this afternoon, I did Tae Bo again. About forty-five minutes into my workout, Megan and Allie decided to stop by uninvited. Not that I wasn't happy to see them, but... I HATE when my workout is interrupted. Urgh. So they stayed for a while and we all chatted a bit (I thought they'd get the hint and let me continue working out while my muscles were still "warm," but nooooo... they stayed for about twenty minutes). When they left, I turned Billy back on, and did about thirty extra minutes to make up for my lost time during the unexpected visit.

Later this evening, around 7:30 p.m., Cookie picked me up and we went to Casey's house. There was supposed to be a bonfire, but that didn't go over because of the rain. I still can't believe it rained on New Year's Eve. Oh, well. We still had a good time. And by the way, Casey is just the prettiest thing I've ever seen. I don't think Cookie has a crush on her anymore. Now that I have talked to her a bit and gotten to know her better, I know that I have nothing to worry about. Phew!

Hmmm... Barry just called my cell phone. At 2:48 a.m. I wonder why. I probably should've picked it up, but I don't really feel like talking to anyone right now. Sorry Barry. I still love ya.

Anywho, back to tonight. I didn't spend a great deal of time with Cookie. He was too busy playing PS2 in some other room that I was not in. No biggie. I had a fun 'lil time chillin' with my new buddy Brendan Poole. What a nice fellow! I had met him once before at the Seven Nations concert at the Jacksonville Fair in October. Then we got to talking a little more tonight. Visit his site, it's quite lovely!

I also talked with Megan some more tonight. I just love that girl to death! I don't know what it is, but there's something about her that I can't get enough of. We are always talking about our boys (Cookie and Brendan H.) and how they constantly diss us for electronic devices (especially PS2's and computers). LOL. I hope I get to see her again before she leaves to go back to Penn State.

As we all watched the ball drop in Times Square on TV, Cookie and I had our New Year's smooch, as did Megan and Brendan. The second the kisses were over, Brendan walked out of the room to go talk to Rob, and Cookie hurried back to play Mortal Combat on PS2. Urgh. At one point, Megan went to find Cookie and tried to entice him to come back to me, but he didn't. Well, not until he beat the game, of course. Then we all said our goodbyes and went on home. Although it had its low points, I had a pretty great time tongiht. My best New Year's yet, I'd say.



Previous + Next