Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
42
Friday, Jan. 03, 2003

After I got off work today, I met Megan at the gym. She wants to be a personal trainer when she turns eighteen, and I am going to be her first "practice" client. Haha. It's so hilarious, because she isn't really doing much in the way of training me. She just told me stuff I already knew, and she took my measurements. Woop-dee-frickin-doo. Oh, well. I will go along with it. Maybe I might learn something from her.

I was shocked when she took my measurements. I mean, I know I have big hips, and in comparison to my hips, my waist is small, but this is just ridiculous. Here are my measurements: 35, 30, 42. Forty-two!!! Douglas Adams once wrote that the number 42 is the meaning of life. Here's why (a little random info from my Cookie). My ass is the meaning of life. Hahaha.

I went to my first Weight Watcher's meeting tonight. It was $15 to join, and every meeting after tonight will be $9. A little pricy for my taste, but Momma has promised to pay for the meetings as long as I stick to it. The meeting was very motivational. I met a man named James who has lost 93 pounds over the course of nine months on Weight Watchers! Hopefully I will be able to lose about 20 pounds. Then I will be happy.

When I got home from my meeting, I recorded everything I had eaten today (I did it yesterday, too. They make you write it all down). Here's what I ate today: Slim Fast Meal-on-the-Go Bar (4 points), Glazed Chicken Lean Cusine (5 points), 1 Pear (1 point), Weight Watchers Cheese Pizza (8 points), Weight Watchers Bar (2 points), and an ice cream sandwich (3 points). So I had a total of 23 points, and I'm allowed 20-25 each day. I think I did okay.

After the meeting, Daniel came over, and then Megan. We were watching Barber Shop (muahahaha, that movie is so funny!), and then Cookie called me. He had been out with his friends, and I didn't think he'd be home until late tonight, but he was home at 9:00 p.m. Since it was still early, he came over, too, and watched the rest of the movie with us. After Megan and Daniel left, Cookie and I watched Boy Meets World on Disney. What a wonderful night!



Previous + Next