Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
LOTR Sister
Monday, Jan. 06, 2003

I'm a LOTR Sister! I finally got a response to my application to their ring. I've had the code up for weeks now. Nice to hear that I'm in. I was starting to worry! *sigh of relief*

Today was my first day back to school, and I must say it was quite fun. First days always are, of course, but hopefully things will stay this way! Allie was supposed to be in my first period class, Economics, but somehow her schedule got messed up so she wasn't in there with me. Hopefully she will get it worked out, because I was looking forward to having a class with her.

Second period I have English IV, and that class is going to be so much fun! My teacher is Mrs. Quinn, and I knew I liked her off the bat because when I walked into her room, she had a Harry Potter poster on her wall! Eep! Then she went on to say that she is retiring, so this is her last year teaching, and she wants to make it easy on us, as well as on herself. Yesss. We are going to do a lot of reading and essay writing (my two favorite things when it comes to school work) and NO grammar! I absolutely loathe grammar, so it was lovely to hear that I won't have to touch the book!

My English class is also full of nice people. Darko sits on my right, and we had English together last year, and we currently sit next to eachother in DCT as well. Very nice guy. I was very happy when Val walked into the classroom this morning. We had Anatomy together last semester, and he is such a great guy. We dissected the cat together. Heh heh. A girl named Amy sits to my left, and we had English together last year. We didn't talk much, but she said hi to me today, and I said hi back. Nice gal. And of course I can't forget Shawn (EAT AT WHITIES!), who I have yet to speak to in person. We have only chatted online, but he seems cool.

I went to the gym tonight after I finished my homework, and did about forty-five minutes of cardio, then a few machines to work my legs. Woot! Tomorrow Megan and I are supposed to go to the cycling class at 5:15 p.m. I'm excited! I just hope I can keep up, I have heard from so many people that those classes are extremely hard!

Well, the first episode of Joe Millionaire is on right now, and I must go watch the rest of it. He is so cute! Aww, he was trying to be so slick riding in on the horse, and when he was mounting the horse to ride away, he slipped! Hehehe. So adorable. I hope he chooses a nice girl, not some bitch who is only in it for the money...

Previous + Next