Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
May it Be
Saturday, Jan. 18, 2003

Vedui� il�er.

Oh, lordy. I�m getting out of hand here. Yesterday was payday, and I went shopping right after I cashed my paycheck. At Target I bought the Silmarillion (I couldn�t believe they actually had it!) by J.R.R. Tolkien. After Target, I went to the mall and bought the FOTR soundtrack at FYE, and The Lord of the Rings: The Making of the Movie Trilogy, and an Aragorn bookmark (I already had the Legolas and Gimli bookmark) at Walden Books. Go here to see all TTT bookmarks. They also have some from FOTR. I really want the Arwen one! So many LOTR purchases all in one day! Squeee!

When I got done shopping, I went to the gym for my �goals assessment� with Tricia, my personal trainer� well, sort of. I�m going to get one free session of personal training from her this week, so I�m excited about that. She set me up with a workout plan, telling me which machines to use, etc. After I did all my weights, I went to spin class. Oh, my gosh! It was so great. Marie was the teacher (she is my favorite) and she played two Britney Spears songs. I was so excited! Hehe. Devon, you seriously have to go with me next Friday, okay? Heh heh.

Cookie came over later and we watched The Crow. That is such a great movie! It�s so sad, too. I was hoping that he would stay for a while, but as soon as the movie ended Rob called and they went to shoot pool. No biggie. I had to get up early for work this morning anyway, so I guess I needed a good night�s sleep.

The FOTR soundtrack is just lovely. May it Be by Enya is so pretty! (One guess as to what I�m listening to right now� hehehe�)

Work was actually fun today. I was in the pharmacy with Tasha (she is so great!), and since Saturdays are usually pretty slow, we just chilled and drank hot chocolate. Heh heh. It was nice. I�ve been thinking of applying for the Level 2 position in the pharmacy. They posted it last week, so apparently my Harlan won�t be coming back. I wonder what he�s up to these days. I need to e-mail him� anyway! I�m not sure it�s such a good idea for me to try to get the position as a tech, because I�d be working 30-40 hours a week, and I sure as heck don�t need that right now! The pay raise would be nice, but I don�t know if it would be worth it. I�ll think about it.

Cookie and Rob are fighting. Ugh, boys are so immature. Rob is mad because Cookie won�t go with him and a few friends to St. Augustine for a ghost tour. Cookie won�t go because he has to work tomorrow (sounds logical to me). But apparently Rob is mad about something else. When I talked to him earlier he said he had �lost respect� for Cookie tonight. Hmmm�

Well, I must go because Cookie is on his way and I still have to put on my makeup. Urgh. I hate wearing makeup, but I look so icky without it. Oh, well. We�re going over to Brendan�s and then who knows what. I was hoping to spend some alone time with him tonight because Rob stole him away from me, but we are going to hang out with friends now. I�m not in a very social mood. Hopefully all will go well.

�Quel undome.



Previous + Next