Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Strong, Brave, Hero
Sunday, Jan. 19, 2003

Emily worked for me today (sweet!) so this morning when I woke up I went to the gym. I did my weight training, and then 45 minutes on the elliptical machine. Fun fun.

When I got home I started working on some homework. I had to fill out two time cards for DCT, and then I did some research on my Econ project. We have to make a brochure comparing and contrasting the United States with a third world country. Exciting, eh?

After I got tired of reading about Zimbabwe, I started on my English project. We had a few options to choose from, but most of the class picked the easy one (I picked it too, of course): clip words and/or pictures that illustrate an Anglo-Saxon warrior. I tried to find some pictures of weapons and things an Anglo-Saxon warrior might use, but found none. I bought a Fitness for Men magazine so I could have pictures of buff guys (the embodiment of an A.S. warrior, right?) and then I cut words out of other magazines like "strong," "brave," and "hero." I glued them all onto a poster and made a collage. I just don't see the point in doing something like that. What does it teach you?

I really wanted to see Cookie today. I miss him a lot. I thought he was going to call me today when he got off work, but he didn't. I kept IM'ing him, but he had his away message on. Finally I called Brendan (he has been at Brendan's house a lot lately because they are fixing up his computer) and got to talk to him for a few minutes. Now they are going out to get something to eat. Urgh. I probably won't get to talk to him for very long tonight.

This morning I took some more quizzes online with the other Brendan. He is so great, hehehe. We found out that if I were goth, I would be a "perky/cyber goth." LOL. Then Brendan made up his own quiz, and I "might possibly someday evolve into a Brendan." Bwahahaha.

Yay! Looky, looky...

SevenNchik: I love ya babe
cookiethebush: I love you 2

Aaaw, he is so sweet! Why am I not with him right now? Grr...

Previous + Next