Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
LAN Party
Thursday, Jan. 23, 2003

Guess what guys? I lost 3.8 pounds this week (might as well be 4 pounds, eh?). Tonight was my Weight Watchers meeting, and I was really nervous about weighing in because last week I didn't do so well. But this past week I watched what I ate and did good, and it really payed off. Woo hoo!

Alright, everyone... brace yourselves... there is a LAN party this weekend! W00t w00t! Hehehe. I'm so excited. I'll get to play Quake III (my favorite), and Brendan said he would let me play the LOTR game on his computer! I can't wait. Cookie and Brendan and a few others are planning the LAN, and it's being held by Wardogz. There used to be some pictures of me on the old site from a LAN held a few months ago, but it has been going through a remodel, and the pictures aren't all there yet. Boo... Oh, yeah, and one more thing... Bawls to the walls. Heh heh.

I had the worst day at work yesterday. I swear, if I wasn't in the work program (and my grade didn't depend on my employment), I would have walked out. We were swamped, and extremely short handed. I was running all over the store my entire shift. At one point, I was at Guest Service by myself (around 5:30 p.m., right when everyone had gotten off work...) and there was a line to BFE. I was dealing with a difficult return, and then the phone kept ringing, and no one could help me because everyone else was either on a lane or helping a guest.

When I finally got around to answering the phone (while trying to multi-task and do returns at the same time) I kindly explained to the woman on the other end that we were very busy and that if she wanted to leave her number I could call her back in about ten minutes, or she could call us back (not to mention that I always try to deal with people who actually come into the store before people who are on the phone!). Well, she just wasn't having that, and she starting cursing at me! Luckily Alan (Target "security", also known as TPS) came to the rescue and took the phone and just put her on hold. That's not even his job, but he saw how frustrated I was. He is just the nicest guy.

Well, I was supposed to get off at 5:00 p.m. yesterday, but I had to stay at GS for an extra hour because we were so short handed, and THEN I had to go to the pharmacy until 7:00 p.m. Urghh. Target is evil... EVIL! Thank goodness I don't have to work this weekend (yesssss).

I love Cookie. I really do. Hehe.

Did you all hear about the weather? Supposed to be nineteen degrees tomorrow! I'll have to bundle up. I think I will wear my scarf and gloves. Winter clothes are so great, hehe. I get so excited when I get to wear stuff like that, because it's hardly ever cold here in Florida! Cold weather rules.

I can't wait to go to spinning tomorrow night. It's at 5:45 p.m. for anyone who is interested... Cory's is having some kind of open house this week, too, so it would be a good time to visit... *cough*Devon*cough*

I'm going to go bundle up now, turn on my space heater, drink some hot chocolate, read TTT, and listen to the soundtrack. Sounds like the perfect night, no?



Previous + Next