Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Christmas in January
Saturday, Jan. 25, 2003

I'm at the LAN right now, w00t! Hehehe... Cookie is on his computer playing Sims right now, so I thought I'd get on Jason's and write an entry. I was so unproductive today. I should have spent the day working on my Econ project and studying for my vocab test, but instead I watched my new *extended version* of FOTR (squee!) and worked on my Senior Memories book. I will be regretting it tomorrow, but I had fun, so who cares?

I can't seem to finish TTT. My in-class book report on it is on Tuesday, so I have to finish it by then. It seems like I am always reading it, but I can never finish. I think it's a subconscious thing, because I know when I finish TTT I will have to start reading ROTK, but I sort of don't want to read it before the movie comes out, because I like not knowing what is going to happen. I think I'm going to have to give in and read it, though. I will probably end up reading it for my next book report as a matter of fact. I might re-read FOTR though. But that would make me look weird to my teacher, I mean, if I wrote my first book report on TTT, and my second on one FOTR. I don't want her to think I have the trilogy mixed up. Guess I'm going to be reading ROTK then.

Before Cookie came to get me tonight, Allie came over and we finally exchanged Christmas gifts. There's nothing quite like Christmas in January. She gave me some nice Bath & Body Works lotion, and I made her a basket (the main gift was Eddie Bauer perfume, Pure). She stayed at my house for about an hour and a half, and we had a really nice conversation. I hadn't hung out with her in a loooooong time! I really miss that girl.

Last night Cookie and I went to see Kangaroo Jack. That was a bad idea. This is a warning to anyone reading... do NOT, I repeat do NOT go see that movie. It was pretty gay. I just don't get that kind of humor... farting camels and rapping kangaroos? C'mon. How immature can we get?

After the movie we went back to my house and drank hot chocolate. Mmm. I went to bed around 11:00 p.m. or so, because I was really exhausted. I had been to the gym earlier and worked out quite a bit. I did some machines for an hour, and then I did the elliptical for about 20 minutes before spinning. I was kind of disappointed when the class started, because Marie used the same tape that she used last Friday. It wasn't as exciting because I already knew what song was going to come on next. Bummer.

I'm so glad I didn't have to work this weekend. Very nice. I needed a break from that place. Everyone just loooooooves Target, but they sure as heck wouldn't love it as much if they worked there. It's evil I tell you! Evil! I need to go up there tomorrow and check my schedule for next week. Tasha wants me to come in on Monday afternoon and work in the pharmacy, but I just remembered that I have a dentist appointment on Monday around 1:00 p.m., and I requested to have that day off. Hopefully I'm not scheduled. I'll come in around 3:00 p.m. or so I guess.

Well, I'm going to run because Cookie looks lonely. Hopefully he'll pay attention to me tonight instead of devoting all of his time to CS. I hope I get to play Quake III sometime tonight, or Brendan's LOTR game... hmm...



Previous + Next