Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
New Layout
Sunday, Feb. 16, 2003

Check the new layout, y'all! Isn't it great? I have the lovely Amy to thank for it. She da bomb. Heh heh.

Whoa, I was just reading my last entry. I really wasn't in the mood for complete sentences. I shall try to make up for that tonight. Here's a more detailed version of my Valentine's Day...

On Friday, Cookie came over and he brought me some awesome roses. They were mini-roses of some sort, orange in color, with reddish tips. Very cool. He also got me a sapphire ring. It's very pretty! I've already started calling it My Precious. He said that he assumed I would do that when he bought it... hee hee.

We went to see Daredevil later that night. I'm not that into comic books or anything, and I hate to be one of those people who jumps on the bandwagon, but I really loved it. Jennifer Garner kicks ass, and Colin Farrell is the cutest little thing I've ever seen. Gorgeous. I absolutely loved his character (sexy Irishman...). Y'all should see Cookie do his Bullseye impersonation. Heh heh.

We saw some really good trailes, too! The Hulk, LXG, and X2. Eeehehehehe, I can't wait! But I really really can't wait until they start showing ROTK trailers! I know I have a while for that, but each time I go to a movie, part of me thinks they'll show a teaser trailer or something... urgh...

I had the greatest idea while we were sitting in the theater. I was telling Cookie that I wanted to dress up for the premiere of ROTK. Of course I want to be Arwen (hey, I have somewhat of a resemblence to Liv...), and Cookie could be Aragorn because he has that rugged stubble thing going on (hehe). Our friend Rob could be Gimli. Gimli is not only Rob's fave character, but he meets the dwarf requirements (i.e. short and has beard... no offense Rob, mean that in a good way). Casey has mentioned that she likes Galadriel, and she would make a good one, too! Tall, thin, and beautiful! Hehehe... I still need to figure out who a few more people could be (Jason, I do believe you would make a good Faramir, hehe). I don't think anyone else will want to do it but me, though. Maybe we could do it for Halloween... hrm...

I had to work this weekend, but I actually had a good time. Saturday I worked 11:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. in the pharmacy. I organized the OTC section and cleaned off all the shelves, wiped the counters down, cleaned the blood pressure machine, and took out the trash. Lots 'o dirty work, but I didn't mind. Now we have a super-clean pharmacy. And Tasha gave me three Great Team Member cards! Woot! Go me!

Colin Farrell is so cute...

So the 300th episode of The Simpsons was tonight. Cookie and I watched it on the phone together, although he was about to fall asleep the entire time... aww, he's so cute when he's sleepy... but yeah, the Simpsons was great! Tony Hawk was cool, and so was his commercial for Go Snacks (did any of you see it?). What an awesome commercial! I got a kick out of it, anyway.

I went to Blockbuster this afternoon and rented Amelie. So far I've watched about thirty minutes of it (I keep getting interrupted) and I really like it. It's in French so I have to read the subtitles, but that's kinda cool. I can't count how many times I've literally laughed out loud at it so far... very funny movie. I can't wait to watch the rest of it.

Ashley is so sweet. She's always telling me that I look like the Arwen picture on my AIM icon. She said I was "Liv-like." Hee hee. That made my day. Now if only I could get some collagen injected into my lips, then I'd really look like her. Heh.

I saw this on a post at LOTR Sisters and found it quite amusing. Enjoy!

Previous + Next