Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Spank Him Again
Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2003

Justin e-mailed me this... I thought it was cute...

Should Children Witness Childbirth?

It was late at night, and Heidi, who was expecting her second child, was home alone with her 3-year-old daughter, Katelyn. When Heidi started to go into labor she called 911. Due to a power outage at the time, only one paramedic responded to the call. The house was very, very dark, so the paramedic asked Katelyn to hold a flashlight high over her mommy so he could see while he helped deliver the baby. Very diligently, Katelyn did as she was asked. Heidi pushed and pushed, and after a little while Connor was born. The paramedic lifted him by his feet, and spanked him on his bottom. Connor began to cry. The paramedic then thanked Katelyn for her help, and asked the wide-eyed 3-year-old what she thought about what she had just witnessed. Katelyn quickly responded, "He shouldn't have crawled in there in the first place. Spank him again."

Hehe, wasn't that cute? Well, I enjoyed it anyway...

I had so much fun at work yesterday! I worked in the pharmacy with Tasha and Jimmy. Jimmy is so sweet! He finally opened up yesterday, and we talked a lot. I can tell he is really shy (although I don't know why... I mean, he looks like he could be an A&F model! You'd think he'd be full of confidence!), and somewhat nervous to be working at a new place. It kinda stinks because this isn't his "official" job, he is just doing an internship until he finishes pharmacy school. Then he is not sure what he's gonna do. But it's nice to have someone helping out while we're looking for a new full-time tech.

Derald showed up at Target yesterday. Tasha and I were doing something, and I happened to glance up and see him. He was walking down the main isle towards electronics. I told Tasha that my ex was walking around, and we both just started laughing. I'm sure he saw us. I watched him walk around the electronics boat and then go straight back to the front of the store. He didn't look at anything, or buy anything. Oh, man, he was totally spying on me. LOL. Fag.

Today we were supposed to write our second in-class book report on one of the books on our reading list, but Mrs. Quinn decided to make it homework instead. I assume that she will be grading them even harder since we were allowed to do it at home, so I made sure mine was extra good. I've read quite a few of the books on the list, but I did my report on The Magician's Nephew, the first of The Chronicles of Narnia. I wrote about how it is an allegory to the Bible and the story of Creation in Genesis. I found this really cool essay, and it helped a lot. It's really very interesting how the two compare!

Alan called me tonight and asked me to go see a movie with him and Drew, and I really wanted to go, but I'm so tired and didn't really feel like going out. I wouldn't have had time to get ready, anyway (I had just finished working out when he called). Aww, I love Alan. He's so great. :)

Well, I know this was short, but I'm going to make it an early night, I'm extremely beat. I might read a little... I'm currently reading Prince Caspian. The Chronicles of Narnia rule. Hehe.



Previous + Next