Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
A Bit Off Center
Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003

Last night was so much fun! It was my Aunt Pep's birthday, and Alan and I went over to her house when I got off work for her parTAY. I was really excited because I was going to get to see my dad, and a few people from his side of the family that I don't see too often. But one person was there that I wasn't expecting to be there at all...

I was on the phone with Dad and I asked him how many people were there. He told me a few names, then he said, "Oh, yeah, and Brent's here, too." At first I didn't believe him. He had to tell me about 10 times before I believed him. Before I go on, let me give you a little background info on who Brent is.

Brent is my older cousin. When I was in, oh, 6th grade I suppose, he graduated from the University of Florida. A few months after his graduation, he was arrested for the possession and selling of marijuana (among other illegals). He had been in jail for the past 5 years or so, and he got out this past February. He then had to go to live in a half way house in Ocala for six months, so I wasn't expecting him to be back in Jacksonville until August or so. Well, they let him come here for a few days for a visit. :)

I was walking toward the house, and I saw him. Oh man, he looked so different! The last time I saw him, he was this studly college student, very clean cut. Now, though, he has long bushy curly hair and he isn't as built as he used to be, lol. Anywho, I walked up to him, said "What's up, cuz?!" and gave him a big hug. God, it was so weird seeing him. I was so happy to see him, but I really don't know why. I mean, we were never really that close, but I had always thought he was "so cool." Haha. I remember going over to his house when I was WAY young and we would play Super Nintendo in his room, on his water bed. Funny that I remember that, heh. But my point is that it was a very happy moment for me, and I hope it was for him, too!

I was really happy to see my dad as well. I have been missing him so much lately. I used to not get along with him very well, and I was a total Momma's girl, but as of late I have had this craving to be near my dad. It's strange, but I like it. My dad rules.

We all went and sat outside (me, Dad, Brent, Alan, Pep, Bunny, JR, Sean, Shelley, and a few others) and Brent and my dad started playing their guitars (Brent taught himself how to play while in jail... he's actually very good, heh). I think my favorite part was when my dad played This Old House is Burning Down Tonight by The Clarks. Such a good song, ohhh man. Everyone go download some songs by The Clarks RIGHT NOW. I command you. Anywho, then Dad started to play Margaritaville, and Brent joined in a bit. Everyone was singing, and it was so great! I love doing stuff like that. I would've stayed there all night if I could... too bad I had school the next day, not to mention the mosquitos were horrible.

Geeez, I am SO sick of work. I love Tasha and all, but she was being a super bitch today. Nothing I did was good enough. I went upstairs to make some copies for her, and when I came back she said they weren't good enough (so they were A BIT off center, so what?). I had to go back and do them again. Ughh. I swear, by the end of my shift I wanted to cry. Grr!

This is very random, but I must give props to Ashley for coining the phrase "Diaryland Cult." Ash, you will get to be something important in the cult for that, okay? Vice President or something. Do they have presidents, vice presidents, etc. in cults? Or just the one main leader (that'd be me, heh)? I don't know. I will have to do some research on cults before I take this thing any further... bwahaha.

Aw, I am so proud of muh nizzay Justin! He is learning HTML, and his diary is looking very nice! And he even links me at the bottom... see the picture of Liv Tyler? That's me! Hehehe.

Alright kids, I better bring this one to an end. I still have to do homework, call the Cook'ster, and take my shizower. Lordy! It's already 9:00 p.m.! Ughh, where does the time go?



Previous + Next