Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Happy Frickin' Birthday
Wednesday, May. 14, 2003

Let me ask you all something. If you had a very special friend, and she had recently gotten into a serious car accident, and therefore was taking some very serious pain medications, would you want her getting drunk (or drinking at all)? I know I sure wouldn't...

We have been planning a birthday party for Lauren for the past few weeks. Everything was going according to plan, but then she had her accident. It scared me to death, but thank God she is going to be okay. But the fact that she is still recovering, and plus she is on pain meds, I really don't think she should be worrying about having any alcoholic beverages. I told her this a few days ago, and yeah, she seemed pretty pissed, but I tried not to think about it. Well, Lauren, sorry for being a good friend and worrying about your well being, but I just couldn't shake it. I don't want to risk anything.

I made the suggestion to Alan that we maybe have the party a week or two from now, just to be on the safe side. So far, everyone agrees with me that this is the smart thing to do, just so we're sure Lauren would be okay. Well, since today is her birthday, Alan and I called her to wish her a happy birthday and whatnot, and she completely blew everything out of proportion.

Alan mentioned moving the party to a different date, but she just hung up on him. After that, I called her back and tried to explain our reasoning. We're trying to look out for her for crying out loud! She said something about how whenever she starts looking forward to something, it "gets shit on." She also said, "I knew y'all didn't want to have a party for me. Why didn't you just tell me you didn't want to do it, I knew you didn't want to do it anyway." What the heck?! I never ever said anything about not having it. I simply said let's wait a while so we're sure you're going to be okay. I just don't think it's smart to go out drinking right after you've had a serious car accident, that's all. But I guess that makes me a bad friend.



Previous + Next