Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
A Mistake
Saturday, May. 17, 2003

I think I am the biggest bitch in the entire world. Seriously. The reason I broke up with Cookie was because I wasn't sure if he was right for me. I loved him, but I left him. Then I went out with Alan, one of the sweetest, most wonderful guys I've ever met, and what do I do? Fuck it up. Was it a mistake to break up with Cookie? With Alan?

I was talking to Jason about this earlier today, and I told him that my head was saying one thing, but my heart was saying another. Should I be logical, or should I be true to myself? Alan helped me make that decision a few minutes ago when he called and broke up with me. I guess I can't blame him. But then again, I suppose I had already made my decision a few days ago when I realized that I didn't want to be logical anymore...

I'm gonna make a mistake
I'm gonna do it on purpose
I'm gonna waste my time
'Cause I'm full as a tick
And I'm scratching at the surface
And what I find is mine
And when the day is done and I look back
And the fact is I had fun fumbling around
All the advice I shunned and I ran
Where they told me not to run
But I sure had fun so
I'm gonna fuck it up again
I'm gonna do another detour
Unpave my path
And if you wanna make sense
What'cha looking at me for?
I'm no good at math
And when I find my way back
The fact is I just may stay or I may not
I've acquired quite a taste
For a well made mistake
I wanna mistake
Why can't I make a mistake?
I'm always doing what I think I should
Almost always doing everybody good
Why?
Do I wanna do right, of course but
Do I really wanna feel I'm forced to
Answer you, hell no
I've acquired quite a taste
For a well made mistake
I wanna make a mistake
Why can't I make a mistake
I'm always doing what I think I should
Almost always doing everybody good
Why?



Previous + Next