Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Dear So-and-So's
Monday, May. 19, 2003

Last Friday I went to University Christian's (my old school) graduation and saw all my old friends graduate. I had a really good time, but it was very "bittersweet" as Adam, the class president, so nicely put it. My dear Devon got lots of awards and scholarships (I'm so proud!), and Ashlee, another good friend of mine from back in the day, was the valedictorian and her speech was great. I'm sorry to say the salutatorian's speech wasn't as good... it was more like The Ashley Greene Hour, where she told her whole life story. My buddy Jeremy (along with a few others) gave his testimony, and then everybody got their diplomas. I got a little teary eyed at one point when they were going through all the names, and I realized that if I had stayed at UC, I'd be getting my diploma right at that moment. ::sigh:: But, even though I miss UC sometimes, I'm glad I came to Wolfson. But anywho...

I'm talking to Devon right now, and let me just say that SHE RULES! Haha. She left me a very nice note, and I really appreciate it. I'd also like to give a special shout-out to this young lady for talking with me the other night about the current situation. Well, Momma and I are off to get our nails done. More later.

===

I just got back from getting a manicure and a pedicure. Wow, my nails look good. Those Vietnamese ladies sure know what they're doing. Haha. Now, I got the idea for the following "Dear So-and-So's" from one of Laura's older entries, and I think it's a good way of venting and expressing how you feel. Enjoy...

Dear Mom,
You're a pretty cool mom, but you can be such a bitch sometimes. I hate to say it, but you're a real snob. Stop trying to out-do everyone, and make everything perfect. And another thing, I wish you would leave Brian for good. He's a nice guy, but you have no future with him. He's a real screw up and he'll only bring you down. Try to find a better, more attractive man. On a lighter note, thanks for paying for my manicure/pedicure today.
Your daughter,
-Erin

Dear Dad,
You're awesome. You are an amazing guitar player and singer. Never give up your dream of being famous, and keep writing songs.
Your sweetie,
-Erin

Dear Noog,
You da bomb. I've been friends with you longer than anyone else I know, and now I know why. I'll give you a ring later... heh. I love ya girl.
Your BFF,
-Goon

Dear Cookie Baby,
You know. ;)
Lovingly yours,
-Erin Baby

Dear Alan,
I'm sorry. I'm sorry for being the way I am, but as you said earlier, I guess I really shouldn't be sorry for being myself. I suppose it would be too weird for us to stay "friends," but we will still keep in touch. I hope one day you will forgive me.
Apologetically,
-Erin

Dear Jason,
You will find your dream girl one day. Don't give up, she's out there somewhere. Besides, you can do so much better than that bi- nevermind... Just know that I'm always here if you need to talk. Thanks for opening my eyes to some things I should've figured out on my own many months ago.
Your friend,
-Erin

Dear House,
I wish I didn't have to dust and vacuum you so much.
Angrily yours,
-Erin

Dear Tennessee Ashley,
I miss you!!! Sorry we haven't talked much lately, the past few weeks have been hectic. Don't worry, we will chit chat soon enough.
Your Florida friend,
-Erin

Dear Chaz and Becca,
Y'all are adorable together! I love you guys! ::high five::
Your work buddy,
Erin

Dear Thank You Notes,
I wish you would send yourselves in the mail so I wouldn't have to do it. Getting money for graduation is nice, but sending you out is a pain in the butt.
Your author,
-Erin

Dear Ashley, Queen of Guest Services,
Thanks for always being there to listen to my high school drama. You are an amazing friend, and a good advice-giver. ::huggles::
Your buddy,
-Erin

Dear LoLo,
I'm glad you're recovering from your accident. You look great, and you seem as though you've cheered up quite a bit. You are an awesome person, and I hope we stay friends for a long time!
The other half of The Adorable Duo,
-Erin

Dear Hands and Feet,
You are so pretty! I hope you enjoyed your pampering today.
Your mommy,
-Erin

That's all for now. Silly, I know, but I enjoy writing them. Heh. Now to get to those thank you notes...



Previous + Next