Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Graduation
Wednesday, May. 21, 2003

Yesterday was my high school graduation, and it was a lot of fun! We started the day off with rehearsal at 7:30 a.m. That was rough. We were all so tired, and it was two hours long! Ugh... around 2:30 p.m. Granny, Papa, Cookie, and Brian arrived, and we headed to UNF where the ceremony was taking place. Allie and Megan found me immediately, and we took a few pictures outside. Then we went inside to wait for about thirty minutes. We were so nervous! I'm so glad that Allie was my walking partner, because if she hadn't been there with me I think I might have had a nervous breakdown!

Everything started off smoothly. No one tripped or anything. Then came the big fuck up. Near the end of the ceremony, Jhanelle, our class Historian, was to give the farewell speech, then we were to sing the Alma Mater, followed by moving our tassles, and then when the superintendant guy proclaims us graduates or whatever, we were allowed to throw our streamers and stuff in celebration. Well, some idiot decided to throw his streamers right after Jhanelle's speech, so everyone else threw theirs as well, at completely the wrong time. We didn't sing the Alma Mater. The ending was completely screwed up. We didn't even move our tassles! Yargh! Idiots! Oh, well. I guess it doesn't matter.

When the ceremony was over, I found all my peeps that came to see me. I had quite an interesting bunch supporting me... Cookie, Mom, Granny, Papa, Aunt Francie, Maddie, Natalie, Grandma Bubbles, Aunt Bunnie, Mom's boyfriend Brian (his son was graduating as well), his ex wife, two daughters and grandson, Dad, and Dad's pregnant girlfriend. Let me tell you how weird that was! Kind of funny, though. Heh.

Mom, Granny, Papa, Francie, Maddie, Natalie, Cookie and I went to eat at Carrabba's afterwards, and then we came back to my house. I had been planning on going out with Allie and Megan to hang out, but we were all so tired, plus there was nothing to do, so we decided to just stay home. I had really wanted to see Allie because she is leaving for France tomorrow. She's going to be gone three weeks! I'm gonna miss her so much! Anywho, Cookie and I watched the Disney Channel for a while, then we watched the Buffy the Vampire Slayer series finale. I'm not really a big Buffy fan, but I watch it every now and then. I was so tired that I fell asleep soon after Buffy was over, and so did Cookie. My mom came in around 1:30 a.m. and woke us up, then Cookie left. I fell right back to sleep and didn't wake up til 9:30 a.m. this morning. It's so nice not having anything to do!

Speaking of doing nothing, that's exactly what I did today. Heh. I don't have to work for a whole week! I had requested off for about three days in a row (for graduation), but they decided to give me the entire week off! I was so excited, heh heh. I'm bored out of my mind, and enjoying every minute of it.

I was playing around on Wardogz.org today, and there's a LAN May 30 through June 1. I kind of want to go. Haven't been to a good ol' LAN party in months! Maybe Cookie and I will go.

I also went to The-Last-Unicorn.net today. They still haven't cast the part of Amalthea! Yargh! I wish they'd hurry up. I seriously don't think they're going to make that December 2004 release date at this rate. Haha that rhymed. There were a few updates, though, including some new, semi-animated creature designs that are pretty cool. I can't wait for that movie to come out!

I got my results back from the Work Keys Test (the test that tells you what sort of job you should have), and I'm rather pleased with my results! They narrowed me down to three work interest areas:

#1: Social I like to work with people to enlighten, inform, help, train or cure them. I am also talented in verbal and written communication. My friends would say I am kinda, perceptive, cooperative, understanding and humanistic. Example jobs include counselors and nurses.

#2: Artistic I have artistic, innovating or intuitional abilities and like to work in unstructured situations using my imagination and creativity. My friends would say I am imaginative, sensitive and intuitive. Example jobs include musicians and interior designers.

#3: Enterprising I like to work with people to influence, persuade, perform, lead or manage for organizational goals or economic gain. My friends would say I am socially outgoing, wanting to win, positive and energetic. Example jobs include lawyers and retail store managers.

See that up there? Retail store manager. I will take over Target Corp one of these days, so help me! Muahahahaha.

Well, I'm gonna run. Allie's coming over in a bit to hang out before she goes to France. I leave you today with a quote from the lovely Britney Spears: "What have I learned in the last five years? Don't let people influence you. You get advice everyday from everyone - but you have to be your own guide."



Previous + Next