Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
My Neverending Story
Sunday, May. 25, 2003

I must say, I'm enjoying my week off quite a bit! I really don't want to go back to Target ever again. I don't miss it at all! ::sigh:: At least I still have a few days until I have to go back.

This has been a pretty awesome weekend! Friday morning Cookie and I went to see Bruce Almighty. It was such a good movie! It made me laugh, and it made me cry! It had some sad parts in it, okay? But I would highly recommend you all go see it if you haven't already.

After the movie we went to the Best Buy in Orange Park. I was v. v. happy because they had The Neverending Story! Yay! I also bought The Craft, and Cookie bought a few movies as well. After we left Best Buy, we stopped by Lil Ceasar's and got a pizza and came back to my house to start watching movies. Of course I had to watch The Neverending Story first! Hehe, I adore that movie, and Atreyu is so cute! Hehe. After that we watched Igby Goes Down (one of Cookie's movies) which was very good! I had never heard of it, but it stars Kieren Caulkin, Macaulay's brother, and he is such a good actor! Go watch that movie, now!

After we watched Igby Goes Down, Cookie and I rode over to the mall to visit Casey, our friend who works at Build a Bear. She is so nice and sweet, also the former Miss Mandarin, so of course she's gorgeous! So jealous! Gah! After we talked to Casey for a while, we went up to Express to see Megan. She is home for the summer from Penn State (yay!) and it was her 2nd day on the job. She is also very sweet and beautiful. All these pretty girls... oh, well. Anywho, after we were done visiting, we stopped by Target so I could pick up my paycheck, then we went back to my house.

We started watching The 13th Floor, but I fell asleep near the end. The parts that I saw were good, but I wish I knew how it ended, haha. Cookie and I dozed on the couch for a bit, and then he went home and I crashed!

The next day (yesterday, actually) Momma forced me to wash my truck. It actually ended up being kind of fun! Cookie came over, and he and Momma helped me wash Trucky (haha, yes that's her name), then we washed my mom's car, and then we washed Cookie's car. Hehe.

After all our cars were nice and sparkly clean, Cookie and I went to The Cabana Club and ate lunch, then we went and chilled on the beach for a while. That poor thing, he hates the sun. And the sand. In fact, I think he hated everything about our day at the beach yesterday. Haha. It's all good, though. I'll make him love it! I'm going to get you tan, Cookie, just you wait and see!

When we were done beachin' we headed back to my house, took showers, watched The Craft, and then went to his house to eat dinner. His grandma and aunt were in town for the weekend, so I went over to meet them and have dinner with the fam. It was pretty fun, and yummy! His dad made some spicy chicken on the grill, and some cheese cake for dessert! Mmm. After dinner we all sat down and watched some designer shows on TLC, so of course I was lovin' it! Trading Spaces rules! Hehe. When all the adults were ready for bed, Cookie and I went to watch movie in his room. We both fell asleep, and I woke up at 3 a.m.! I called my mom and asked if it was okay for me to just stay there since it was so late and we were both dead tired, but of course she had to be a bitch and made me come home. Oh, well.

When I woke up today, I didn't feel like doing anything at all. I had another stay-at-home-and-do-nothing day. I miss days like this. I used to have them all the time before I started working at The Hell Hole. Oh, well. I guess my job isn't that horrible.

Well, I'm off to do more of nothing. Hehehe. Catch y'all on the flip side.

Reach the stars
Fly a fantasy
Dream a dream
And what you see will be
Rhymes that keep their secrets
Will unfold behind the clouds
There upon the rainbow
Is the answer to a neverending story

===

I had to add the following because I was so moved by what my Devon wrote about me! You seriously *almost* made me cry, hehehe. ;) Enjoy...

Dever Carter. Bean Dip and Guacamole. Shiet and Quy. Mrs. Head and Mrs. Munky. LA DA A. Qualx and Calcium Oxolate. Buddy and Wong Chang. Devon the Leaven Bread Girl. The Incredible Edible Erin. Bloooooood! Backseat Girl. Devo Hanso. Soggy Devon-o-lio. We are two Spicy Crackers! Chernobyl. Brian's Job. Dr. Rev. Master Pastor. Droft. Noog and Goon. Nire and Noved. Hansomabob and Dogalawog. Romy and Michelle. USA. Yittle Lellow Devon. Winston Tungsten the third. The Anti-Christ is watching!



Previous + Next