Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Individuality
Monday, May. 26, 2003

I hate people sometimes. I really, really do. I just can't believe how ignorant and close-minded some human beings can be.

Last night Cookie and I went out to get some ice cream at Marble Slab. The second I walked in, I felt like people were staring at me. I looked at Cookie and said, "Do I have something on my face? Because every damn person in here keeps staring at me." Then he brought it to my attention that they were actually staring at him, not me. So what if he has piercings? Get over it. I mean, it's ridiculous! It's always stressed that one should express his or her individuality, but whenever someone does they're criticized for it and told to be "normal." I can't stand people like that, and I really can't stand the fact that my mom is one of those people.

Before we went to get ice cream, Cookie and I were hanging out at my house. My mom bitched me out for having him over while she wasn't home (even though she had said it was okay earlier), and then said I either had to make him leave or we had to go do something outside the house because she and Brian were going to a movie. She also had to throw in the whole, "I like Cookie, but he's weird, sometimes I just can't take it." As I was walking away to go tell Cookie we had to figure out something to do, she stopped me and said, "Just tell him I'm sick or something, and that's why he has to leave." When I told her no, and that I was going to tell him the truth, she said, "Don't you dare." "Watch me," I said. UHHHHH! Take that evil queen bitch mother! (Hmm, guess that was a little harsh... oh well.)

The whole thing was stupid, really. I mean, she wanted us out of the house so we wouldn't be alone, so what do we do? Go get ice cream, and then head over to his house where we could be alone. Heh.

So today is Memorial Day. Our family never does anything special for holidays like this, but for some reason we're having some extravagant cookout at my grandparents' house. Fun fun.

I'm gonna go eat some left over Lil Ceasars and watch the end of Regis and Kelly. Peace.



Previous + Next