Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Beachin'
Friday, May. 30, 2003

Ah, what a nice day. I arrived at the beach around 10:45 a.m. and was there for about 5 hours. It was so lovely. I finished a book, went swimming a couple times, ate a hot dog, and had an all around relaxing day. I love going to the Cabana Club, hehe.

After the beach I made a quick stop at the Beaches Target because I was thirsty and wanted to buy a drink. Our Target (Southside store) is so much nicer than the Beaches store! Wow. They haven't re-modeled that one, and the isles aren't as wide as ours, and everything just seems cluttered. Ew. Anywho, I ended up buying a lot more than just a drink. After that, I stopped by my Target to talk to Tasha and get my paycheck, and I bought even more stuff. Here's a list of all my Target purchases from today:

Banana Boat Dark Tanning Lotion SPF 4
Jimmy Buffet CD - Meet me in Margaritaville
Evanescence CD - Fallen
Pop Star Notecards
Wallpaper Notecards
Shinedown CD (free with purchase at the Beaches store)
Suave Coconut Lotion (to go with my Suave Coconut shampoo and conditioner)
Tae Bo - Ultimate Upper Body
Tae Bo - Ultimate Abs
Flower stickers
Fitness
Shape
YM

Ah yes, pay day is great. Hehe. And I can't believe our store actually had the Tae Bo tapes! Y'all know I'm already obsessed with Billy Blanks and Tae Bo, and I've been wanting the specialized tapes (Upper Body, Abs, Lower Body, Butt) for a long time, but you could only order them online and my mom doesn't like for me to order stuff online. Grr. But luckily Target carries them now! Hooray! I bought the Upper Body and Abs one, but I will own the other two so help me! I suppose I could have bought them today, but decided against it. Besides, I'm still planning on going to the mall later. ;)

Dang, I love shopping at Target. Too bad I loathe working there. I worked for 3 days straight (two of which were 9 hour days!) and had today off, and tomorrow starts another three in a row. Ugh. Here's my schedule for the next three days:

Saturday 11-6
Sunday 11-3
Monday 10-7

::sigh:: Thankfully Tasha is working this weekend, but I am stuck with Kevin again on Monday. Nooooo!!! I really cannot stand working with him. If he tries to send me to lunch early again, like he did yesterday, I absolutely will not do it. No siree. Blah, I hate work.

Oooh! I was playing around at Wardogz (hot dog! those forums are fun!) and I found a link to Tachaeon.net, and they have way cute wallpapers. I'm currently using the Summer Time V02 one. Hehe so cute!

Previous + Next