Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
100th
Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2003

Seeing as this is my 100th entry (woohoo!) I'll try to make it a good 'un.

As most of you may know, my graduation parTAY was this past Sunday. My entire day (pre-party, that is) was so stressful and depressing, so I was in no mood to make the long drive to St. Augustine. As some people have been led to believe that I didn't want a party at all, that was not the case. I was simply having a bad day, and was in no mood to put on a happy face and act fake in front of a bunch of relatives, that's all. After a good cry at home, and a few shed tears on the way, I made it to Dad's house.

My almost-sister Danielle (Dad's girlfriend's daughter) met me in the driveway right as I pulled up. I was so happy to see her! She and I are so much alike and we share many similar interests. Sometimes I think it was destiny that we would end up sisters. Sadly, she had to leave the party because she was going to church, but she promised to come back later.

When I walked out to the backyard and saw everyone, I practically got a standing ovation, which was kind of embarassing, but I was appreciative nonetheless. They all knew what a craptacular day I'd been having (thanks to a phone call from my mom telling them I was at home bawling... oiy...), so everyone was extra nice. When I walked into the kitchen, Toni had a pina colada waiting for me, which I needed desperately! I hadn't planned on drinking because I was going to drive home that night, but as soon as it hip my lips I decided I'd stay the night at Dad's. After a couple pina coladas, I had a screw driver and some Coke and rum. It made me think of that R. Kelly song "Ignition" and I kept singing it all night. Sippin' on Coke 'n rum, I'm like so what I'm drunk! Haha.

Later on that evening we cut the cake and I opened all my cards. Holy moly, I got a ton of money. My dad was especially generous and gave me a whopping $1,000! I didn't know what to say! Thankfully we were alone when he gave it to me because I completely teared up. I think it was way too much money to give, and I was really overwhelmed! Whew!

While we were doing cake and presents, it started to storm really bad. It rained and rained and rained and rained! When the storm ended, we all went outside, and there was a double rainbow! It was so gorgeous, and the sunset was just as beautiful.

A couple hours later, Danielle came back from church. She asked if I wanted to go see The Italian Job with her and a few of her church friends, and of course I said yes. I honestly do not remember a damn thing about the movie because I was so drunk! Oh my... all I can remember is who the actors were, but I don't remember any of the plot, haha. Never go see a movie if you're drunk, because it will seem to drag on forever. I was so fidgety, I thought that movie was never going to end!

When the movie was over, Danielle and her friends dropped me off at my dad's. When I was leaving, she told me that she had a secret to tell me, but that I can't tell my dad or Toni that I know. She told me that the four of us are all going on a cruise this summer! ::squee:: I am so excited. Danielle seemed pretty confident that it is definitely going to happen, so here's hoping!

The next morning I left St. Augustine around 6:45 a.m. because it was the first day to sign up for classes and I wanted to make sure and do it. Mom and I sat down at the computer around 8:00-ish and got to work. When we tried to log in, though, the UNF website wouldn't let us. We called and asked what the problem was, and they told us that we couldn't register before 9:00 a.m. We were so pissed, because no one ever told us that! Ugh! Well, we didn't have enough time to wait around til 9 (we both had to go to work) so we signed up for my classes later that night. The schedule we picked out for me is still pending, but it will probably go through. I picked a Monday/Wednesday/Friday schedule, and here are my classes:

ENC1101 Freshman English 8:00 a.m. - 8:50 a.m.
EUH1000 Core I 9:00 a.m. - 9:50 a.m.
MGF1106 Finite Math 11:00 a.m. - 11:50 a.m.
MUH2012 Enjoyment of Music 12:00 p.m. - 1:15 p.m.

So there it is, folks, my schedule for my first semester at UNF! Woot!

I didn't have to work yesterday, so I went to Target anyway (lol) and went shopping, woohoo! I got a ton of stuff...

Red peasant style Mossimo shirt (to wear to work)
Chalk Xhilaration fringe shirt
Black Xhilaration flip flops
Purple photo album with white flowers on it
Purple polka dot photo album
Red mini photo album that says "Love" on the front
Suave coconut shampoo
L'Oreal Kids fast dry shampoo in Burst of Cool Melon
Maybelline Lip Express liner in Champagne Fizz
Lip Lites in Cappuccino
Blistex Fruit Smoothies chapstick
Lip-rageous lip balm

Hoo, buddy, what a good shopping day I had! As you can see, I'm into the chapsticks, heh. I love all the flavored kinds. The Fruit Smoothies are the best. They come very highly recommended by yours truly. Oh! And that L'Oreal Kids shampoo smells sooo good. I used it this morning, and all day at work Tash kept saying that she smelled Melon every time I walked past her, hehe.

Speaking of work, today was a surprsingly good (and fast) day. I was there 9 hours, but it only seemed like 5 or so. Tash and I always have so much fun together! I was also feeling very confident today. I wore my new red peasant style shirt (it's sooo adorable), my sleek and uber hot side zip pants from Guess, and my purple Skechers. I wore my hair half up (the part that was up was in a loose braid), and to top the look off I wore one of the hemp chokers that I made. Ohh, boy did I look good. I totally rocked the red and khaki today, mreh heh heh.

Oh! I almost forgot! Mini-drama last night... as some of you may or may not know, a certain girl started to fancy Cookie while he and I were not together. He told her that nothing was going to happen between them, though, because he loved me, and he knew he and I would be back together soon. Well, she threw a hissy fit when he told her this, cussed him out, and they haven't spoken ever since that conversation. Then came last night's outing...

Me, Cookie, Jason and a few others all went to shoot pool last night. Honkey showed up a little later, and he had some girl with him. I looked at Cookie and said, "Is that her?!" and he nodded. Holy geez, let me tell ya how she was giving me dirty looks all night! Bwahaha. Everyone commented on it, too. They also couldn't figure out why Cookie would have had the slightest interest in her because she was so, shall we say, UG! Hahahaha... I'm sorry, I'm sorry, I just can't help myself. I looked so cute last night, too... it was great. I was completely nice to her as well, so she could have no reason to hate me. I said bye to her at the end of the night, and she just kind of looked at me funny. Ah, the simple things in life amuse me so...

Well, I think I must bring #100 to an end. Momma and I are going to see Finding Nemo in about 45 minutes! Yay! I can't wait. I've heard it is really good, and it broke tons of box office records. I heart Disney/Pixar movies. G'night all!



Previous + Next