Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Hermit
Sunday, Jun. 08, 2003

I'm so insanely bored and lonely. I wish someone would call, or stop by unexpectedly. ::sigh:: Cookie is with Honkey right now, so I can't even call him to hear his sweet voice. Everyone else is probably too busy doing more important things than taking a few minutes out of their day to call and say hi.

I didn't wake up today until noon. I never sleep that late, ever. It's so annoying, my sleep schedule is all out of whack. I'm going to take a shot of Nyquil tonight and go to bed at like 8:00 p.m. or something.

I feel so unproductive. All I've done today is watch Mtv. The new season of RR entertained me for an hour, but now an old episode of The Osbournes is on, and I don't feel like watching it. I really should work out, but oddly I don't feel that I have enough energy to get myself all the way through the entire Tae Bo tape. I did one of my new tapes a few days ago, but that's all the working out I've done in weeks. I feel disgusting.

I have to work tomorrow from 10-7. God, that sucks. About a month ago, right before I graduated, Tasha and I had a talk about my schedule for the summer. I told her that I didn't want to work those damn mid-day shifts because it ruins my day, and eventually will ruin my summer. She said I wasn't going to have to work that shift often, and that she'd work something out with Katie so that I could come in when the store opens and work up front at the lanes for a few hours, then go to pharmacy for a few hours, then go home (she promised she would find someone else to cover the rest of the pharmacy shift). Well, it doesn't look like her little plan is working out, does it? I think she only told me that to calm me down because I was on the verge of leaving the pharmacy completely to go back to Guest Service/Cashiering permanently, yet now I'm in the pharmacy permanently. Tasha really gets under my skin sometimes.

I'm really not enjoying life right now. I am so tempted to give Target my two weeks and tell them to go fuck themselves. I really wish I could do that. But I've worked there for so long, I don't know what else I'd do. I know I definitely don't want a sit-down-talk-on-the-phone-in-a-cubicle type job, because that would become so boring and routine. I like interacting with people like I do at Target, but the way they screw me over with my scheduling really irritates me. Sarah F. just got promoted to being a Cash Sup, and she's been working at Target for three years. I've been there two. If I start putting in forty hours a week when school starts in the fall, maybe I'll get a nice big promotion like she did when I hit my three year review. ::sigh:: I'm so jealous of perfect people like her.

I guess that's all the complaining y'all want to hear from me for the moment. Right now I guess I'll just go read my book. I wish the sun hadn't come out, because it's so much nicer to snuggle up with a book while it's raining. It rained all weekend, one more day wouldn't have hurt. It just doesn't make sense to be cooped up inside like a hermit on a beautiful day like this. I'd go to the beach, but it's a little late for that. I suppose I'll just stay inside and remain miserable for one more day.



Previous + Next