Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
He Smells of Cloves and Pizza
Monday, Jun. 16, 2003

**I'm going to go ahead and apologize for something I talk about later on in this entry. I wasn't going to write about it, but I couldn't help myself. Too much bottled up rage I suppose. Anyway, sorry if it angers or upsets anyone in any way, but hey, he brought it upon himself. And now, on with the entry.**

Reasons why Borders is the best place on earth:

1. Comfy chairs
2. Occasional live music
3. The Mocha Freeze (even better than Barnie's Mocha Freezer!)
4. Will be having a Harry Potter party the night of the 20th
5. I don't get rude stares from people when I read HP or LOTR (like I did at school)
6. The cute gay guy who works there (more about him later)
7. Good cafe food
8. I could spend a million dollars and still not have everything I want
9. Wide variety of books, music and movies
10. Nice, relaxing music is always playing in the background

I can't get enough of that place. I was there last night, and was back again this afternoon. I picked up a book called The Once and Future King which has four stories about King Arthur in it, one of which is The Sword in the Stone. Hehe, that was always one of my favorites as a kid. I also bought a couple magazines, Writer's Digest and some other writing magazine. They've already inspired me to start three short stories (one of which is about locker #10, hehe). Mind you, these stories aren't any good, but hey, it's better than writing absolutely nothing like I've been doing for the past few months.

Every time I've been up there within the last 2 weeks, the same guy has checked me out. Well, not like that, heh heh. I mean at the register. I'm pretty sure he's gay, just by the way he talks and holds himself, but he sure is beautiful. Everytime I look at him I think, "He should be in a Gap ad." And he should! Lanky body, messy hair, tight jeans, plain black shirt, stylish tennis shoes... yes, very Gap model-ish if you ask me.

Anywhoozle, today when I was purchasing my book and magazines, he goes, "Looking to write a novel?" "Um, not quite. Short stories, actually." I'm sure I was blushing because obviously I'm no writer, I only wish I were, and here I am buying all these magazines in hopes that I will become one. I'm sure he was thinking, "Who's she kidding?" After I payed and was on my way out, he said, "Good luck in your writing endeavors!" There was a lot of enthusiasm in his voice, which was quite encouraging. I wish I had a gay friend sometimes. They always seem so nice and positive.

I watched The Secret of Nimh today. That was one of my favorite movies when I was little. I want to get that book.

Later on tonight, after Momma got home, I asked her if Cookie could stop by. I hadn't seen him in a while, plus I had been stuck doing practically nothing for the past few days because of my strep and wanted a visitor. Did she let him come over? Noooo. So what did I do? Got dressed and met him up at Borders, hehe. I only got to see him for a bit, but it was better than nothing. I smell like him now. A mix of Little Caesar's pizza and Cloves, as he put it (so true). It may not sound appealing to all of you, but I love this smell. ::sniffs shirt:: Ahhh, Cookie. ILU.

This is quite random, but I couldn't think of a good segue. A certain e-mail has been brought to my attention that was sent out to quite a good deal of you roughly a month ago. I would just like to put my two cents in. I don't like the fact that someone would send out an e-mail to my friends, friends that this someone met through me, talk about me, and then ask them not to mention it to me. No wonder so many of my friends kept their distance right after the breakup; you threw a pity party for yourself and invited everyone but me.

I am trying my hardest to overlook this, and I'm pretty much over it. The only thing that irritates me is that someone practically tried to turn my own friends on me. I'll flat out say that I'm sorry all that stuff happened between us, and of course I take the blame, but did you have to do something so juvenile? And did you have to drone on and on about how much these people you hardly know mean the world to you, and have changed your life in such a huge way? Some of them I could understand, but I'm really baffled as to why you sent it to some of the people you did (like my best friend of 15 years...). Like I said at the beginning of this entry, I apologize, but I had to voice my opinion (as usual, heh).



Previous + Next