Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Oompa Loompa
Sunday, Jun. 22, 2003

Nothing too terribly exciting happened today, so I don't know why I'm even bothering to write an entry. Probably because I'm so bored. All I did today was work and read and sleep a little. Yep, that about sums it all up.

I wish I could've seen Cookie. He is still over at Doug's, doing who knows what. I would've gone over there, but there's not much for me to do over there except sit and watch them play computer games. ::sigh:: I wish they would all get out and do something rather than sit in an apartment all day on the computer. Oh, well.

WW and the Chocolate Factory is on Disney Channel. That movie is just lovely.

I read a few more chapters in HP today. It's getting really good. I wonder who dies... I was tempted to read ahead and find out, but then decided against it. I'd rather be surprised as I get to it.

I was going through some of my CDs today, and I think Alan still has one of my Bush CDs, and Cookie has almost ALL my Seven Nations CDs and my Matrix: Reloaded soundtrack. Fellas, I'd like those back please.

Last night Allie and I went to see The Italian Job. As some of you may remember, I saw that movie with Danielle on the night of my graduation parTAY, but I was v. v. drunk, and I didn't remember a thing about it. Now that I've seen it while I was sober, I must say I enjoyed it quite immensely. Excellent movie. As I was watching it, I cracked myself up because there were so many key elements to the movie that I just flat out did not remember at all. For example, they all drive Minis. There's a total of three in the movie, and they use them as the getaway cars because they're small, fast, and fit almost anywhere. Completely forget (or rather, don't remember) the Minis. So many other things... I must've been pretty messed up that night.

After the movie, Allie and I came back to my house and talked outside for a bit. When she left, I went inside and turned on the radio. Since it was Saturday night, all the channels were playing techno music (Saturday Night Dance Mix or whatever the hell they call it). A remix of Coldplay's "Clocks" came on, and it was so gorgeous. That song is already beautiful, but the way it was remixed made it even better. I danced around my room for a while listening to it, then settled down to read a little.

Speaking of "Clocks," when Cookie and I went to see Hulk the other night, we saw the trailer for the new Peter Pan movie (the song reminded me because they played it during the trailer). Holy shit, it's going to be good. Nothing like Hook or any of that crap. The real story of Peter Pan, and it's going to be amazing. Hehehe, I can't wait. I think it's supposed to come out in December of this year.

I'm gonna go watch TV or read or something. Peace.

Oompa Loompa doompadee dah
If you're not greedy you will go far
You will live in happiness too
Like the Oompa Loompa doompadee do


Previous + Next