Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Bloated
Thursday, Jun. 26, 2003

A warning to all the fellas reading this: all I'm about to talk about is my period and my weight, so if you don't want to hear it, I suggest you stop reading (same goes for ladies who don't want to hear about it, but I figured the girls could at least relate).

So today I started me period! Joy. Two weeks early. I don't understand this. It really irritates me, gah! I used to never get cramps, EVER, but lately I've been getting them like crazy, and I'm super bloated. Oh my god I feel like I'm dying. I have a prescription for it, even, but it just doesn't seem to be helping. I think there's something wrong with me, every time I've put in a tampon it hurt like hell! I've been wearing them for years, why can't I handle it anymore? I can hardly walk, what the heck?! Ugh.

My mom called me this morning and bitched at me for not going to the gym often enough. Okay, mom, I know you think I'm fat and everything, but I do go to the gym okay? She's little miss yoga now, and she is a health food fanatic, and because I'm not perfect and petite like her she feels like she can bitch at me about it. I wish she would leave me alone. I'm happy eating junk food and working out often enough so that I don't gain/lose any weight, I just maintain. But that's not enough for her, noooo...

She threatened to cancel my gym membership today! "It's too much money to throw away if you're not even going." But I am going! And I'm the one paying for it, so why does she care? I go to a few spin classes each month, and lift weights occasionally to make sure my arms don't get disgusting and flabby, so to me it is worth it. She goes to yoga almost every day, and she even drives all the way to St. Augustine because she thinks the teacher is better down there, she goes to icky down town J-ville for classes, etc. etc. And because I don't go as often as she does, she thinks I'm abusing my gym membership.

I am not in the mood to go workout today. I can hardly walk for goodness sakes. But, if I don't go, she said she was going to cancel my membership. She probably won't, but just to appease her I'm forcing myself to go. Wow I really don't feel like doing this. I want to sit down, relax, and read OotP. I'm at a really good part, and I'm dying to know what happens! Grr... Well, off to the good 'ol gym (sense the sarcasm)!



Previous + Next