Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Swollen and Achy
Friday, Jun. 27, 2003

I'm really not in a nice mood right now. On top of the fact that its my time of the month, my strep throat is relapsing. I woke up today and my face and neck were swollen again, and I could hardly swallow. Wonderful. At first I ignored it, hoping it would just go away, and I went and got my nails and toenails done. As I was leaving the nail place, though, I realized it had gotten worse.

I went to Target to talk to Tasha and see what she said about it. I told her my throat hurt the same as it did a few weeks ago when I had strep, and I had taken all of my anitbiotic. She thought I looked pretty swollen, too, and told me to call the doctor to see if she would call in another prescription for me. My mom called the doctor because I didn't have the number, and I think they are supposed to be calling my pharmacy so I can get more medicine. I hope I hope I hope. Strep throat sucks.

My entire body is aching. I actually went to the gym yesterday after excessive nagging from my mother, and I lifted for about 45 minutes. It had been a while since I'd done the machines, but I didn't think I'd be this sore the next day. I could harly lift my arms to wash my hair, haha. So here I am, on my period, the strep throat is relapsing, my entire body is sore, plus my heart is aching. Don't ask me why, I don't feel like talking about it. Inside my head there's a combination of anger, stress, sadness and lonliness (part of this is, I'm sure, due to the fact that my emotions run high when I'm on my "you know"). Ughh. Someone please shoot me.



Previous + Next