Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Stir Crazy
Sunday, Jun. 29, 2003

I was sort of happy to be at work yesterday, because I needed to get my mind off some things and work gave me something to do. I just need to keep myself busy, and I'll be okay (I'm sure half of you don't know what I'm talking about, but something has been stressing me out lately that I don't quite feel like talking about, sorry). Anywho, work was good, and I got an unexpected visit from Devon! I was so happy to see her, it put me in a really good mood. Not many people come to visit me at work anymore, but Devon always seems to pop in there when she's in the area, which is very sweet.

After work I went home and ate dinner. After that I had nothing to do. Nothing. I was going stir crazy, and I knew I had to get out of the house. I was going to go shoot pool with Jason and a few of his friends, but they were going to a pool hall all the way out on Rosevelt and I really didn't want to go all the way over there. So I paged Jason and let him know I wasn't going after all. I wasn't about to just sit at home, though.

I called Allie in desperation and practically begged her to go to a movie with me (although she was more than willing). We ended up going to see Alex and Emma which was actually very good! It was really sweet, and I laughed my ass off at certain parts. Luke Wilson is not only hot, but funny too. Wow he's gorgeous. Allie and I kept having to wipe the drool from our mouths... Luke is mm'mm good!

When I got home from the movie, I talked to Dean online for a bit. He's such a cool guy. Devon, you're a very lucky girl. :)

I was about to have a conniption because I hadn't heard from Cookie all day. Is it possible to have a heart attack at my age? Because I swear he's going to give me one sooner or later. Baby, I love you but you scared the shit out of me... but I said I wasn't going to talk about this. Anyway, I finally talked to him around 1 a.m. or so, then I got in bed, read a little bit of OotP (one more chapter to go!) and went to sleep.

Work was boring today. Tasha made me do a "marketing run" which is when I walk around the store passing out pharmacy coupons (we have a coupon for a $10 giftcard with any new or transferred Rx). It's called Guest Conversion, heh. All of you better take your prescriptions to the Target Pharmacy, because it'll get me brownie points!

Today when I got off work I was supposed to go to Allie's house and watch the videos from her trip to France, but we both forgot that she is house-sitting for a lady she works with. I would go over to the house, too, but it's all the way in Julington Creek and I don't feel like driving out there, bleh. We're not in a driving mood right now, no precious. Allie said she didn't mind coming to get me, though, so we might do that later. We'd have an entire house to ourselves, hehe. Sweet. And the lady she is house-sitting for bought her alcohol and everything. This house thing could be promising...

I might go over to see Cookie later. His parents are leaving today to go out of town for about a week, so he has the house to himself. I have to work all day tomorrow, though, so I need to get to bed early. We'll see.

I think I'm going to go watch FOTR. I really really wish TTT was out on DVD! Grr, I'm going insane waiting for it. Well, I have my wonderful extended version to keep me occupied at least 3 1/2 hours, plus all that bonus footage and interviews and whatnot. Ah, yes, I definitely need to watch that. All this talk about Harry lately has made me neglect my other love, LOTR. Hehe.



Previous + Next