Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Stupid Parents
Friday, Aug. 08, 2003

I'm so sick of my parents. I seriously would love to move out and have my own place right now, but there's no way in hell that's happening. I definitely don't make enough money right now, on top of the fact that I don't want a roommate. I know that's stupid, but I'm such a hermit/home-body, I don't think I'd be able to stand living with someone else. Thinking about it even gives me the creeps.

At first it was just my mother. I was seriously considering moving to St. Augustine to live with my dad. But now that is out of the question because I just spent four days straight with him on vacation, and I was about to kill him. So living with him permanently sure wouldn't work out.

My mom and I used to get along swimmingly. We'd laugh and joke around all the time, go see movies, etc. But now I never want to be around her, and whenever I do see her, it's only because we're eating dinner or doing something like visiting relatives. I'm never here when she gets home from work, and I usually stay out so late that I don't see her at night at all. She leaves for work before I even wake up, so it's almost as if we don't exist to eachother. I like it. I wish I lived alone and never had to have any contact with another human being unless I so chose.

Another thing that's pissing me off is that she won't allow Cookie to come over here. At all. If I had my own place he could come and go as often as he liked. Ughh... my mother is the spawn of Satan, I swear.

Last night she and I went to see Papa in the hospital. On the way home she told me that she thinks I've gained weight. Lovely. That would make the second comment about my weight from a parent within the past couple days. Funny thing is, I honestly haven't gained any weight. All my clothes fit exactly the same as they always have. That right there proves nothing has changed.

A few months ago when I was on Weight Watchers I lost about 8 pounds, but you couldn't really tell. I mean, you could tell in my face a little bit, but it was mostly just water weight that no one notices. I have since gained those few pounds back, but it wasn't a significant difference. But my mom considered it "putting on a lot of weight." Right.

I'm just so sick of her. I'm sick of the constant nagging. I mean, my two best friends, Cookie and Allie, both notice how annoying she is. Obviously Cookie isn't going to like her because she practically hates him, but Allie? Okay, Allie likes my mom, but she always notices little things that my mom will do that are stupid. Like get on to me for not dusting my room, even though it looks spotless. Ugh...

Well, Cookie just got here. We're going to St. Augustine to go see my dad and get my license. I'll write more later. Peace!



Previous + Next