Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Twilight Swimming Club
Monday, Aug. 11, 2003

Someone new, sefie-gurl, added me to her favorites, and the comment she wrote about me in her profile just made my day for some reason. It's always nice knowing people really read this thing, and enjoy it, even.

"I really like the layout and the whole diary is just how shitty life can be and then how wonderful."

I never realized my diary was like that until I read her comment. I do have my very good days, usually followed by some horrific experience that makes me feel as if my life is going to end. I wish I could just reach a happy medium. You know, days with a balance of good and bad. Of course, a super excellent day thrown in here or there would be nice, but overall I'd just like to have a normal day.

I think everything is going to be fine once school starts. I had been dreading it for the past couple months, but today I realized I actually want college to start. I could do without the work, sure, but I like having a set schedule. Plus it'll get me into a normal sleep routine. I've been staying up way too late this summer. I'm also going to start working more because I want to stay busy and make more money.

Friday Cookie and I drove down to St. Augustine because I had to get my license from my dad. I had given it to him while we were in Orlando because we needed them to get the Florida resident discount on our Disney World tickets. I didn't have a purse on me at the time, so I just gave it to him to hold, and I plum forgot to get it back. So I had my wonderful, amazing, sexy boyfriend drive me down there to get it.

While we were there, my dad had Cookie check out some things on his computer. Cookie's a computer genius and CS player extraordinaire for those of you who didn't know. Anywho. My dad had lots of files and things that he wasn't using, and they were slowing down his computer, so Cookie Baby cleaned it up for him. Got in real good with my dad. Heh.

The next day I just sort of chilled at home, and then that night I went to my first ever meeting of the Twilight Swimming Club. You see, our friend Matt lives right by Neptune Beach, and one night he and Rob went swimming at night. Then a few people joined them, and it got to be a sort of ritual. I was initiated that night, made the official secretary of the TSC, and I was burried in the sand on top of everything, hehehe. It was a fun night. Confidence boosting as well. I was teling Rob about how my parents think I'm a cow, and he said he thinks otherwise. "Now I've seen you in a bathing suit, and you look absolutely fucking amazing." Take that you evil parents, you!

Speaking of my curvy self, I was complimented by not one, but two co-workers today on my bodacious bod. Muahahaha. Jennifer (a pharmacist from St. Augustine filling in at our store today), Tasheena and I were all discussing bras and measurments and such, and we all realized we wear the same size (12). It was hilarious, though, because we all have such different bodies.

Jennifer has thin arms and legs and her chub is all in the middle section, Tasheena is a short black girl so her chub is all in the booty, and then they looked at me. I told them my measurements (35, 30, 42) and their jaws dropped. "You're the only white girl I've ever seen with that much back!" said Tasheena. "You're a very lucky girl." Hahaha, it cracked me up. "You have a very curvy, voluptuous figure," added Jen. I like getting compliments. Took my mind off the evil comments my parents made about my body... bah!

Today around 5:00 Jennifer said I could go home early! I felt as though I were witnessing a miracle. Me? Go home... early? I never dreamt this day would come. We weren't busy at all, and since Tasheena was there, too, Jen said it was silly for me to just waste my time being at work! She's great, hehe. Another reason I think she let me go home early is because I did her a huge favor by covering at the San Jose Target on Thursday. I'm excited about working at a different store, new environment, new people. Yes, this sounds promising.

Hrmph. I really need to update my archives page. I mean, um, Devon, best friend in the entire world, will you please do my archives for me? Hehehe.

When I got home, I started talking to Rob online. He asked me to join the TSC again tonight because there is a full moon. I was going to go, but Cookie invited me to go to a WLG (Wardogz LAN Group, the clan he is in) meeting. Since I had told Cookie earlier I'd hang out with him, I had to turn Rob down. For some reason, it pissed him off royally. Rather than tell the whole story, here's part of our conversation:

Tir Robehr: you are gonna go to a computer meeting?
SevenNchik: ...
SevenNchik: well, I will def. go to next tsc meeting!
Tir Robehr: this was the big one, the full moon
SevenNchik: my greatest apologies
Tir Robehr: i really learned something about you tonight
SevenNchik: what?
Tir Robehr: i had just thought that you were actually getting beyond the stereotypically pretty pop culture girl, but apparently i was wrong

Yeah. You'd have to know about the relationship I have with Rob to completely understand the comment about me being the "pretty pop culture girl." See, when he first met me he thought I was a stereotype. But once he got to know me, and realized I like Seven Nations and other non pop culture things, he began to really like me and consider me a close friend. But the one time I decide I want to see my boyfriend (who I haven't seen in three days) instead of him, I'm back to being the stereotype. Hrm. Right.

Well, I'm gonna scat because mom is cooking dinner, and plus Cookie's going to be here in a little bit so I gotta look pretty! Be excellent to eachother! ;)



Previous + Next