Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Moving
Saturday, Aug. 16, 2003

"Mommy, if my dolly is cold can I put her in the toaster oven?"
"No, Morgan, that would be a mistake."
"Mommy, I made a mistake."

Those have to be my favorite quotes from Boy Meets World. That show rocks. Anywho. Yesterday I went to the beach with Michelle. We hadn't hung out in forever, but it felt like we hadn't missed a beat. That's how it always is with us, we go for really long periods of time without talking, and then randomly hang out together.

After the beach we both went home and took showers, and Michelle came and picked me up and we went to Dick's Wings at the beach. Some of her friends are life guards and they were all just hanging out watching the Jaguars game. We left Dick's about an hour later and went over to this girl's house to hang out. It was the first parTAY I'd been to in a while, and Michelle and I had a blast. I felt sort of awkward because I didn't know anyone, but it was still fun.

This morning when I woke up I walked out of my room and saw a strange woman standing in my living room talking to my mom and Brian. I didn't quite know what to do, so I just went back in my room. A few moments later Mom came and told me that the lady is a real estate agent, and that they were getting an estimate on our house. My heart sank.

I love our house, and I didn't think I was going to have to worry about moving anytime soon because my mom always says Brian is too "financially unstable" and she wouldn't want to move in with him. Right. So now, two days after they have this huge blow out fight (she claimed she was never going to speak to him again), they decide they want to sell the house. Funny thing about it is they're selling it together, but it's not even Brian's house. It's my mom's house. She worked hard and saved up money and bought her very own house (which is quite nice if I do say so myself) and now she's going to throw it all away so she can live with her loser boyfriend (and drag me along with her on top of it).

The real estate agent took us to look at a house in our neighborhood that was for sale. I must admit, the house was kick ass and a lot bigger than ours, and I liked it a lot. I still don't want to leave the house we're in now, though. After the real estate agent left, my mom came in my room. "Brian and I are planning on getting married, so how would you feel about selling this house and moving into the one we just saw?" How am I supposed to respond to that? I mean, no matter what my answer is, it's not going to change her mind about anything.

I hate how she does this to me. She never talks to me about anything, she just springs things on me because she wants to avoid talking about them. For example, when my parents were getting their divorce (I was in 6th grade I think), I didn't have a clue what was going on. But one day my mom picked me up from a friends birthday party and I realized all my clothes were in our car. When I asked her why, she told me that she and my dad were "having problems" and we were going to be living with my grandparents for a while. She's such a coward. She couldn't have told me yesterday that she was having a real estate agent come to the house early the next morning, ohhh no. I had to find out for myself when I woke up.

I'm definitely having a period right now, and I don't know how that's possible. I'm on birth control, and I haven't even gotten to the sugar pills yet, so why is this happening? I swear my body hates me. Bloody hell (pun intended, heh).

Tonight Tasha is taking Melissa and me out to dinner to thank us for helping her out this summer. Tasha is so awesome, I mean, how many people can say their boss is taking them out to dinner? Hehe. I'm so glad I started working in the pharmacy. I know I bitch and moan about it a lot, but it's much better than cashiering or Guest Service.

I'm gonna go call Allie. Til next time kids.



Previous + Next