Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Last Day of Freedom
Sunday, Aug. 24, 2003

Well, tomorrow's the big day, my first day of college. I'd love to tell you I'm looking forward to it and that I feel completely confident, but it would be a load of crap. This morning I thought about it so much that I was on the verge of tears (keep in mind I'm an emotional rollercoaster because of my birth control pills... I'm sure that had something to do with it). I just want to get the first week over so I can get into a routine. I'm much more comfortable being in a routine, having a set schedule, so that will be good. Then I'll get into a semi-normal sleep pattern and I think that will help with all my stress.

Cookie and I had the best time last night. It was one of the most fun nights I've ever spent with him. We rarely get to spend the night with eachother because of super strict parents, and it was so nice to fall asleep with him. We layed in bed talking and laughing for at least an hour. At one point we were singing "See My Vest" from the Simpsons (if you don't know what episode I'm talking about, I pity you). It was so great, hehe. I don't think we actually tried to go to sleep until 5 a.m. I wish we could do that every night.

Today I had to make another trip to UNF to swap out one of my books. Devon and I have the same English class, and while we were talking today we realized that we had different books. I went to the bookstore on campus and they had given me the wrong book. That's so ridiculous, they shouldn't make stupid mistakes like that. Anywho, I returned it and got the right one, then re-walked the route I'll be taking to get to all my classes. I also stopped by Rob's dorm room, and it's pretty cool (for a dorm). I'm sure I'll be spending lots of time over there.

Well, I'm gonna try to go to bed now. I haven't been to bed this early in a while, but I want to be well rested for tomorrow. I'm actually pretty tired because Cookie and I were up very late last night, and I only got a few hours of sleep. But yeah, I'm off to bed. Good luck with school tomorrow everybody!



Previous + Next