Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
I've got a serious case of the hots for you
Friday, Sept. 05, 2003

I've been in the funniest mood lately. Everything makes me feel sad. Nothing's really as bad as I make it seem, but I just can't shake it. I think it's because my body hates me. Someone correct me if I'm wrong (although I don't think I am, seeing as I work in a pharmacy), but if you are on birth control, isn't your period supposed to come during the week you take the sugar pills? Because I still have a week and a half until I should be having "that time" yet guess what happened today... ugh. And I had the most ridiculously painful cramps. I'm sorry, I know how badly everyone wanted to know all that.

School was good today. We had our first homework assignment in English (finished it already, muahaha), and I actually learned some stuff in my Core discussion group. The bad part of the day was math class. We had a quiz, and before the quiz one of the teacher's assistants is supposed to review. Well, our TA is really nice and all, buuuut... he gets so nervous when he's talking in front of the class, and doesn't explain things well. Either he does the problem real fast and says, "That's how it's done, any questions?" or he will try desperately to explain it and only succeed in confusing us more. Needless to say, I don't think I did too well on today's little math quiz.

This afternoon Michelle and I went to the gym. We did abs for about 20 minutes, then went to a spinning class. It was an hour long, rock! As Michelle put it, "I sweated my balls off --- that is, if I had balls, they would be gone." Heh.

After I left the gym I went to see my Cookie Baby at work. He is just too adorable in those Little Caesars shirts, I swear. I always want him soooo bad. Anywho. We only talked for a bit because they were super busy, and as I was leaving I left a little card on his car for him to get when he's leaving, hehe. It was so cute, on the front there was a picture of hot peppers in a wooden case, and inside it read, "I've got a serious case of the hots for you!" Bwhahahaha. Don't tell me that's not freakin' hilarious. Case of the hots...

Not this weekend but next weekend will be me and Cookie's one year anniversary (if you don't count the time I went crazy and broke up with him... we don't count it just because we might as well have been going out the entire time anyway, ha!). But yeah, I'm really excited. And the awesome, most rockin' thing about it is that we both have the entire weekend off. That never ever happens, woot! So Saturday the 13th is our actual anniversary (our first date was on Friday the 13th, hahaha) and then that Sunday we are going to St. Augustine because they're having a baby shower for Toni. I so cannot wait until next weekend, it's gonna be wonderful.

Alrighty, I'm gonna run. Peace out yo.



Previous + Next