Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Productive Afternoon
Monday, Sept. 08, 2003

Yesterday when I got off work Cookie took me to see The Order, the new Heath Ledger movie. It was really good, nothing like I expected. After the movie we ate at BK and sat in the restaurant and talked for a while. He's so wonderful. ::sigh::

Lately I've had everything LOTR running through my brain. I'm reading ROTK right now (hopefully I'll finish before the movie premieres), and I've been watching random scenes from TTT everyday since I bought the DVD. With that in mind, here's a funny tid bit from today's English class:

We were discussing the speech President Bush made last night, and Ms. Craig asked us why he would be making a speech about terrorism this time of year. I said, "Because it's almost Septemeber 11th." Then she asked what happened September 11th (as if everyone in the class didn't know) and I responded, "All the terrorism and everything with the Two Towers." She looked at me for a second and corrected me. "The Twin Towers." I don't think anyone else caught it (least I hope not), but I felt pretty silly.

Math class was hell today. It's always bad, but today was worse than usual for some reason. I have such a hard time understanding our teacher (he's the one with the thick arabic accent), and plus I was really tired today for some reason. I kept closing my eyes, and I almost fell asleep near the end of class. It's just so hard for me to have any kind of interest in math, not to mention Dr. Rao can't teach worth a flip.

After school today I got a pedicure, then went tanning. Came home for a bit, then went to the gym. Did some weights and abs, then went to a spin class at 6. Woohoo, go me! Was very productive this afternoon. I'm thinking about maybe going to the gym at UNF every once in a while. I have an hour in between my 2nd and 3rd class after all. We'll see.

Not much more to say. Still can't wait til this weekend, still madly in love with Cookie, still having bitter feelings towards my mother. Nothing out of the ordinary. I'm outta here.



Previous + Next