Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
You love like nobody loves me
Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003

Been listening to Tal Bachman lately. He's wonderful, I'd forgotten how much I enjoy his CD. I always think of volleyball camp at FSU when I hear it, though, because it was my comfort CD while I was there, I think I listened to it every night we stayed there. Devon and I had such a miserable time at that place... but anywho, Tal rocks.

Cynics sneer at fairy tales
They mock love and all its details
But we've got something magical those fools will never see
Baby you're my everything

I am dreading math class tomorrow. I really don't think I'm doing too well. I'm jealous of Devon because she seems to not pay attention just like me, but she made 20/20 on her quiz, and I only got 16/20, and I know I'm not gonna do too hot on this Friday's quiz. I have got to pay attention tomorrow or I'm screwed. Our teacher's assistant sure as hell isn't going to be able to explain it to me... I don't know why he would even want the job as a TA if he gets that nervous in front of a group of people (yes, he's really that bad). It's honestly blowing my mind.

Tomorrow afternoon when I get out of school I get to hang out with Cookie, woot! I don't usually get to see him during the week because I have school in the morning, and he has work in the evenings, so our schedules almost always conflict, but tomorrow he is off and gets out of class around 11 a.m., so we have a few hours to just chill, yay! I love that boy so much it breaks my heart (I think that's somewhat of an oxymoron, but somehow it's true). I'm so proud of him for going back to school and getting a new job. I know a lot of you may be thinking, "Big deal, he works at Little Caesars," but he's a manager, people. I think it's pretty damn good to be a manager after only a few weeks. He's doing really well, and it makes me happy to see him finally getting himself straight.

I wish I'd gone to FCCJ. It's less expensive (although that's not really an issue for me because I have the Bright Futures scholarship and Florida Pre-Paid thing, but still), it's supposedly easier, and my Cookie goes there, along with Jason and Ashley and lots of other wonderful people --- not that UNF people aren't wonderful, but bleh. I'm having regrets. Honestly thinking of switching next semester. Might be a mistake, but perhaps it'll be a good thing. Or, I could take classes at both, but that would be kind of silly, plus a waste of gas. Eh. I'm going to bed now.

You delivered my heart
One beat at a time after time after time
And nobody cares no one really knows me
And nobody shares the other side of me
But you love like nobody loves me



Previous + Next