Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Too Many Tests
Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003

Sunday night I hung out with Brendan (and a few other friends who wanted to see him) before he left for the navy.* I know I don't really see him that often as it is, but knowing that he's actually gone now makes me really sad. I'm especially sad for Megan. I don't know how she's dealing with this. I don't know what I'd do if Cookie left for the navy or something.

*In some past entries I think I may have said he was going into the army, but he's actually going into the navy. Just wanted to clear that up.

That night I gave Bren a card, and wrote him a little message thanking him for being such a good friend, and for opening a lot of doors for me. If not for him, I would have never found Cookie, Jason, Rob, Megan and tons of other awesome people I consider close friends. He took me to my first LAN party (that was an experience) and helped me open up a lot (we used to have the strangest conversations in Food Ave. when he worked with me at Target). He will be missed!

Yesterday at work Tasha gave me a present: a new nametag, only now it says "Pharmacy Technician" underneath my name! Woot! I feel really important now because my name tag is differnt, haha. Speaking of work, we have a little contest going on in the ol' pharmacy right now. It's kind of confusing, but I will try to condense it. If you have a new/transferred Rx and want to fill it at Target, I have a way for you to get a free $10 giftcard to spend at Target (the whole store, not just the pharmacy). If you're interested just ask me and I'll give you more details. (Sorry, but you know I had to plug the contest... I want to win!)

I have a test every day this week. Monday it was math, today was the math re-test and my first exam in music, and then Friday I have a huge Core test. I'm so nervous about it. We have a shit load to study, but there are only 3 essay type questions to answer on the test. I think that's quite evil of our professor, don't you? English is going pretty good. Got another 3 on my journal, woot!

Last night Cookie told me he was going to drop a friend off at work this afternoon, and then try to come see me around 4-ish. We didn't have any finalized plans or anything, but I figured he'd call if anything changed. So here I sit, 8:00 p.m. and no sign of Cookie, and no phone call. It really pisses me off when he does this. He's probably off with Honkey somewhere. They have been attached at the hip lately. I wish he was that clingy with me, sheesh.

Well, I still have a lot of reading to do for Core, plus some English stuff to work on, so I'm gonna run. Goodnight all.



Previous + Next