Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Money, it's what I want
Thursday, Oct. 02, 2003

I haven't updated in a long time. It seems like every time I think to do it I get side-tracked and forget. Not like I have anything interesting to say anyway.

This past week has been miserable. I don't know why. I'm sure a lot of it has to do with the fact that I got a 2 instead of a 3 on my English journal (they're scored from 0-3 for those of you who don't know). I worked hard on that bitch, too. But what really pissed me off is that I helped my friend Vilma with hers for an hour and she got a 3! I proofread her journal and practically re-wrote it for her, and she somehow got a better score than I did.

I'm so sick of my schedule. School M, W, F, work T, Th. I especially dread work. I like working in the pharmacy, but I'd like to work in other areas of the store like I used to. That, or I'd like to get a pay raise. Tasha is always going on about how I'm her most reliabe technician (and not that she'd ever admit it, but I'm obviously her favorite). I'm only getting paid $7.45 an hour, though, because that was what I was making while I was still cashiering and no one ever offered me any more money.

I was talking with Tasheena a couple days ago (she's another tech who works with me) and she has only been working at Target for about a month an a half. She's not even a certified tech, but they started her out at $9 because she was hired as a tech (as opposed to me gradually working my way up). On the days that she isn't in pharmacy (the days I'm working), she cashiers. So basically she's getting paid almost $2 more than I am doing the same thing I do. And I've been there 2 1/2 years. I think that's bullshit. I'm trying to muster up the courage to bring this up with Tasha, but I don't quite know how.

Devon's cousin's wife had a miscarriage after carrying the baby the entire nine months. And today at work we filled a bunch of prescriptions for a woman who had just miscarried. That must be aweful. I hope that never happens to me when I get pregnant.

Brian just brought me chocolate ice cream. Icecream? I can never remember if that is one word or two words. I'd look it up but I'm too lazy.

Last night Cookie and I saw The Rundown and it was really good. Christopher Walken is freaking awesome, The Rock is freaking hot, and Seann William Scott is freaking hilarious. Good movie. Go see it.

Yesterday was Ashley's birthday, and tomorrow is Jason's birthday. My birthday is October 21st, and the other Ashley's birthday is on Halloween. Devon and I are going to see Hanson on October 27th. Oh, and Toni's baby is due around October 19th. Busy month, eh?

I'm watching Extreme Makeovers right now. Never watched it before. Interesting show. They do everything for these people. Even teeth. Wow.

Oh my gawd I can't wait til Halloween!!! Favorite holiday. We decorate the house like crazy, and we always have my cousins (and anyone else who's interested) come over to hang out and trick-or-treat. Fun fun. I'm trying to get a vampire costume together. I've been obsessed with this idea ever since I saw Underworld. I went to the optical department at Target when I got off today, and they gave me some free samples of colored contacts so I can have awesome vampire eyes, muahahaha. I just hope they show up on my dark eyes.

I have the sudden urge to learn how to cook. Tomorrow is payday, so I might buy a cookbook. No, seriously. I have no idea how to use anything in the kitchen besides the microwave. A few nights ago I was trying to cook a can of corn, and I had to ask my mom help me do everything. I think that's what triggered it. I'm gonna start practicing cooking stuff, and then one day when I perfect it I'll surprise my mom and cook some awesome dish and blow her mind. Heh.

I don't usually work Fridays, but Tasheena asked me to fill in for her from 3-7. I think that'll be a good oportunity to talk to Tasha about getting paid some more, seeing as I was reliable enough to work for Tasheena. Plus we'll be alone, so I won't feel awkward talking about it in front of anyone else. If I don't do this tomorrow, someone shoot me please. I want more money.

Oooh! Saturday is Jason's big 21st birthday parTAY! Wooty! I'm gonna get so shit faced. It has been too long since I've gotten drunk. I know that sounds aweful, but it's true. Plus I've never gotten drunk with Cookie, so we will have some fun being intoxicated together, mreh heh.

Okay, gonna finish watching the makeover show. Peace out!



Previous + Next