Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Bitter
Monday, Oct. 13, 2003

So get this y'all. I work every day this week. Monday through Sunday. I usually only work Tuesday, Thursday, and every other weekend. But this week is coupon week (you get a $10 gift card with any new or transferred Rx) so we are super busy. Tasha called me while I was at school today and begged me to come in. I had been planning on going to a cycling class this evening, but of course I missed it because of work. I was really wanting to go to the gym a lot this week because my birthday is next week and I wanted to feel good and in shape, but now that I'm scheduled every day that's out of the question. Oh, and to top it all off, there is a fill-in pharmacist working Thursday, so that means I have to come in an hour early and work not nine, but ten hours! Argh!

I got a couple good confidence boosters today. My friend Vilma wrote me a long letter telling me how beautiful and caring I am, because last night I made a comment about how I think I'm overweight. She went on and on about how I'm not. Even though it wasn't true, it made me feel happy for a moment or two. Oh, and at work today I was walking up to the front lanes to get something, and I passed this guy on the main aisle. As I walked by he goes "wow." I turn around and he's staring me up and down! It was soooo gross, but of course it made me feel kinda hot, heh. Any girl likes to get a holla every now and then.

Last night my mom and I were talking about what we are going to do for my birthday. I told her I just wanted some family to come over to eat and have cake, nothing special. She asked if I wanted to invite a friend or two. I said, "Well, I want Cookie to come but..." I knew it would be out of the question. But to my surprise she came back with, "No, it's okay, he can come. I'd just like to sit down and talk to him." So things are sort of looking up with the whole my mom hating Cookie situation. Hopefully she'll let him come over and hang out more often after they have this little chat.

I'm doing really bad in math. We have a zillion formulas to memorize and I have a really hard time paying attention and things just aren't looking good. I am going to try to make myself sit down and learn all the formulas tonight. I also have to study for my music exam on Wednesday. Plus I have a ton of crap to read for history, ugh. I am just not enjoying school lately. It was okay at first, but now I'm just bored and sick of it. I just feel bitter about everything lately.

I miss Cookie so much. He works so far away, and he only has Wednesdays and Saturdays off, so I hardly ever get to see him. I didn't see him much even before he got the new job at Domino's, and now I see him less than that. That, on top of the fact that he works with Honkey and they are attached at the hip. They stay out all night after they get off work, and he's hardly ever home any more. He practically lives with Honkey. GRRR I hate it. Hate hate hate. I just miss spending time with him so much. I really really hope my mom will start letting him come over to the house again.

Alright, gonna go study. Later.



Previous + Next