Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
I'm the Favorite
Sunday, Oct. 19, 2003

Ugh I'm so sick of working. This week has been crazy busy. We broke two store records: filling the most prescriptions in a day (102) and filling the most prescriptions in a week. I have dealt with so many bitchy guests this week. I know it seems like I complain about my job a lot, but here's proof in Miss Ashley's diary that I have every right to complain. She witnessed an episode between an angry guest and myself, and I told him what was up! He was a jackass and I'm glad he decided to take his grumpy old ass to Eckerds instead of Target... bah!

I got Tasha's wedding invitation in the mail the other day! I'm so excited for her. She is getting married November 22 in New Orleans. Obviously I can't attend, but she knew I would appreciate the invite. We were talking today, and she said not to mention the invitation to anyone else because I'm the only person in the store she sent one to! Ha! I told y'all I was her favorite. Aaaaand she bought me lunch today. Do I have a hell of a boss or what?

Cookie is at a lock-in at DS right now. Stupid. I hate how he and his friends get so absorbed in CS and all those other computer games. I don't mean to sound like a bitchy girlfriend. I even tolerate a little gaming here and there. I don't mind chilling at DS and reading while he games for an hour or so, but all night long? Plus he was off all day long and he hasn't called me yet, so that obviously means this computer dealy is more important to him than I am. I hate boys.

So my birthday is Tuesday. I'm having the fam come over that night, along with Cookie, and we're doing the whole cook-out thing. I think there will be cookie cake as well (Cookie, cook-out, cookie cake, heh). I really wanted to get a group together sometime during my b-day week and go see a movie or do dinner, but I don't know if anyone would be interested. Plus I would really like to invite Rob, but we all know how Rob and Cookie can't stand to be in the same room with eachother anymore. So that would be awkward. I talked to Jason this afternoon, and he said he might be able to arrange a mini-partay for me next weekend. That would be nice, no biggie if it didn't go through... but it would be nice.

I'm watching Halle and Britney on SNL right now. Good lord they are both so amazingly hot. That black dress Brit was wearing at the beginning... shoo buddy! And then when she performed "Me Against the Music" I thought she was gorgeous. I loved the black lace choker thingy she had on. And the shirt. And the pants. And how the hell does she dance in those shoes? I will never understand it. I am so excited about her new album, In the Zone, coming out in November. Hehe. Alrighty, I'm gonna go watch that "MAtM" performance over and over again (yes, I recorded it). Peace.



Previous + Next