Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Gone for Good
Friday, Oct. 24, 2003

I'm so bummed out. Yesterday Tasha told me she needed to tell me something. She started out by talking about her wedding, how long she was going to be gone on her honeymoon, etc. Then she said, "But after the honeymoon I'm only coming back for a few weeks, then I'm gone for good." My Tasha, gone for good. To Pensacola! Gah! No! Her fiance is in the airforce (or something like that) and they have to move there for his job. I can't believe it.

This is a weird feeling for me, but I want to say she was almost like a mentor to me. I mean, she taught me everything I know about pharmacy. When she was telling me about it, she said that all the pharmacists that fill in for her always tell her what a good tech I am. She said it made her feel really good because she trained me herself and she was really proud of me. Of course I teared up, and almost burst into tears right there in the pharmacy. I seriously don't want her to leave. She is so awesome.

Another thing she mentioned was that before she left she was going to talk to Amber about raising my status. Meaning I'm gonna get promoted. I'm excited about it, but of course its bittersweet because I won't have my Tasha there to joke around with anymore. It did make me happy, though, especially because for the past few months I've been trying to muster up the courage to ask for a raise, but instead its being handed to me. I still really wish she didn't have to leave.

My birthday was this past Tuesday, and I had a pretty good time. Granny, Papa, Francie, Maddie, Natalie and Patrick came over and we had a cookout. It was a lot of fun, and there was cookie cake, mmm! A little later Cookie came over and we rented "Daddy Daycare" (wonderful movie, by the way) and just hung out at my house. Thank you to everyone who called or IM'd me happy birthday wishes! :) It really made me happy. And a special thanks to Mr. Jacobbi who mailed me a very sweet card! I miss you, and can't wait til you get to come home for Christmas!

I'm finally getting my hair cut and my highlights re-done today. I think I might cut off a few inches because it's looking pretty scraggly lately. I want to chop off like 5 inches, but I think that might be a little dramatic, and then I'd cry because I'd want my precious hair back. I'm thinking more like 2 or 3 inches will be good, eh?

Tonight I am having movie night at my house in honor of my birthday, hehe. I'm so excited. It's been a while since we've had a movie night. I know Rob, Jason, and Matt are coming. Hopefully a few more will be able to make it, but if not I'm sure the four of us will have a good time.

Alrighty, I'm gonna get goin' because I have to get to the hair place. Peace out!



Previous + Next