Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
A Fortunate Accident
Thursday, Oct. 30, 2003

Another craptacular day in the ol' pharmacy. Worked with Angela (our new pharmacy manager), Tasheena and Hiyas today. Angela and Tasheena were talkin' smack about my Ashley (apparently they had some words). Pissed me off. Highlight of my day was when Tasha called and I talked to her for quite a while. She has to work at the Flemming Island store this weekend, and wants me to go with her! Aww! I would go if someone could cover the Southside store for me. But alas, everyone is busy. Grr. This was going to be me and Tasha's last weekend working together, too. :(

I was supposed to read this book for my history class called A Medieval Life: Cecilia Penifader of Brigstock, but I sure as heck haven't had time to do that. I found a small summary online, so hopefully that'll be enough to get me by in tomorrow's discussion session. I'm going to be so happy when I'm through with that class. And when I'm done with math. And music. English I don't mind. All my other classes suck.

Hanson's new songs are so awesome. I wish more people would give them a chance because they're quite good! Honestly, y'all. I really want to go see them in concert again. It's hard to believe Devon and I have already seen them 3 times, hehe. I hope they post more tour dates.

Tomorrow is Halloween! W00t. I am going to rock the house in my vampire costume. My only problem is the dress I was going to wear is a little too tight. I got it for my 17th birthday/Halloween party (for my witch costume), and apparently I have gained a bit of weight since I turned 17. The dress isn't quite as attractive on me. Blah. Guess I'm gonna have to wear some black pants and a black shirt... but my cool makeup, pointy teeth and colored contacts will make up for what I'm lacking in the actual costume. I hope.

Took and Emode quiz that describes me perfectly:

Guardian Angel

Chances are you've kicked around the idea of settling down on some shady lane with your honey and maybe even thought about having a kid or a couple of pets. Even if you've never cooked a pot roast or picked out fabric for curtains, we'll bet you've got solid nurturing instincts nestled within.

That's why, when it comes to your partner, you're the Mother Teresa of romantic relationships. Doing little things like planning cool vacations and jotting a quick love note, tells your partner daily how much you care. This A+ quality not only makes you a compassionate lover, but also a trusted friend.

Here's the rub: You're ready to give and give, but sometimes you might get resentful when your significant other doesn't return the favor. It can be difficult for you to let people fend for themselves, but try to focus on maintaining balance. Be sure to look out for number one, and try to indulge yourself as often as you indulge those you care about.

Last night my friend Matt and I hung out. We ate at Subway and watched Serendipity. My god, that is a great movie. I hadn't watched it in about a year, and I'd forgotten how much I love it. Kate Beckinsale looks really pretty in it, too. He let me borrow it so I can watch it a few more times, hehe. Speaking of, I think I'm gonna go watch it now. And in an mmmbop I'm gone.



Previous + Next