Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Clean Sweep
Sunday, Nov. 09, 2003

Yesterday was a good day. Lots of productivity going on. My new armoire came at 7:30 a.m. so we were able to put all my things back in my room that had been residing in the guest bedroom for the past couple of weeks. Then the cable guy came, so now we have Comcast instead of DSL. I went through some more junk that was hiding in my closet and added it to the garage sale pile in the garage. My room is so fresh and so clean, its crazy.

I really enjoy going through stuff and throwing out all the old crap I never use. I think my dream job would be to have a show like Clean Sweep on TLC where they organize peoples' homes and make them throw away everything they don't use anymore. I want to do a clean sweep on Devon's room (I used to clean her room for her when we were younger, haha), but I don't think she'd want to throw anything away. It would be so much fuuuuun though. Speaking of the Devonator, her birthday is tomorrow. I am going to get her the new REM CD. Everyone be sure to wish her happy birthday tomorrow!

I added some new picture galleries. One features the lovely Taylor, and the other is from movie night a couple weeks ago when we played Twister. Hehehe.

I have an English essay that's due in about a month, but it's going to be a lot of work so I am going to try to get crackin' on it today. I usually enjoy English classes and writing essays, but my English class this year has not been fun because the topics have all been boring to me. Since our teacher also teaches some health class, everything we read or write about has dealth with obesity, exercise, etc. Now we have to write an essay on a health topic that we haven't discussed yet. I'm doing mine on yoga because my mom is obsessed with yoga and I figured she could help me write some good stuff about it.

I have another paper due in two weeks. Its for my history class and its on The Return of Martin Guerre. They made a movie based on the book, and from what I've heard that the two are almost identical. I'm still going to read the book, but hopefully the movie will make it easier to write my paper.

In other news, Cookie's car broke down a few days ago. Since he was a pizza delivery driver, he lost his job because, obviously, he can't drive a car that dosen't work. I'm panicking because A)how is he going to get to school?, B)how is he going to get anywhere at all to find a new job to make money to pay for his car repairs? and C)now I'm going to be even more emotionally distraught because now that he has no transportation I'm going to see him even less. He and his car are both stranded in the Monument Road/Regency area, which isn't incredibly far from my house, but it's a pretty good drive. He's been staying with Honkey for the past few nights, and I don't know how he's planning on getting himself or his car back to his own house. Sigh.

Tasheena has a court date tomorrow (she got a ticket a few weeks ago and there's all this drama to go along with it, so of course she had to go to court...) so I have to go to work as soon as I get out of school. I have been working so freaking much lately. And this coming weekend I have to work the entire day again with that grouchy fill-in pharmacist, Ron. He's such a bastard. I am hating my job lately. And our new pharmacist, Angela, isn't exactly making my life easier. She gets stressed out so easily and is constantly asking me to work on my days off. Grr. And this is Tasha's last week, which means things can only get worse. Ugh.

Writing this just stressed me out. Talking about my two papers, my boyfriend who I'm never going to see again, and my miserable work situation. Blah. I'm going to go shoot myself now.



Previous + Next