Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Sick Day
Sunday, Nov. 30, 2003

Wow, yesterday was a great day. I woke up early and felt a lot better. Still sick, but I was much perkier than I was Friday. Mom and I finished pricing things for the garage sale, and chit chatted with the neighbors a bit. Then we went Christmas tree shopping.

First we went to Home Depot. I talked to Derald for a while (he works there) and checked out the trees. The 6-7 footers were $34.99, but last year we got one for only $20! So we decided to walk across the street to Target to see what their prices were.

I had to keep a low profile while we were at Target. They let me have the day off because I was so sick, so I didn't want anyone to see me out and about while on my sick day, hehe. Luckily, no one I knew was working in lawn and garden. The prices at Target were the same as Depot's, but I get my team member discount at Target so we went with that. We walked back to Depot, got the car, and took our pretty little tree home.

Mom went to her yoga class after we brought the tree in, and I just hung around the house. I checked my D'land buddy list to see who had updated, and was kinda worried after reading Cee's latest post. So what did I do? Called her! She had, after all, left me her digits in my notes section. Anywho. We only talked for a couple minutes, but I hope it cheered her up a bit.

Later that night Mom, Brian, and Savannah (his daughter) went to eat at Luigi's. They have the greatest lasagna, mmm! After dinner we drove around looking at Christmas lights. I know, it's a little early. But Mom wanted to. We found a few houses in Hampton Glen that were decorated, though.

So that was my fun day away from the evils of Target. I do, unfortunately, have to work today. Only from 11-3, though. I really wish the pharmacy was closed on Sundays, it's so stupid to work a four hour shift. Urgh.

Cookie hasn't called me in two days. Last time I talked to him was Thanksgiving night. He said he'd call me Friday before he went to work. And he didn't. Didn't call yesterday, either. Not too surprising, but still disappointing. I don't understand him sometimes. I honestly think he tries to hurt my feelings on purpose. How can you promise your girlfriend you'll call her, and then not get in touch with her for two days straight?! And whenever I get upset about it, he tells me it's normal. Well, I know it's not normal. Grrr.

Alright, I'm going to go eat some breakfast and get ready for work. Later.



Previous + Next