Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
The Return of the King
Thursday, Dec. 18, 2003

Just a heads up, this entry contains ROTK spoilers.

Alright, do I even need to say how incredibly freaking awesome ROTK was?! It met every expectation I had. The midnight showing was a lot of fun, too. I was gonna go see it again tonight by myself, but I got lonely and decided to stay home. Hopefully I'll see it again soon. Here are some of my favorite moments from the movie:

Smeagol and Deagol. Pippin's song. Denethor running off the cliff while burning to death. Gandalf kicking major ass in Gondor. Legolas flying up onto the oliphant. Eowyn owning the Nazgul King. Gollum putting the lembas crumbs on Sam. Sam kicking Shelob's ass. Aragorn leading everyone to Mordor. Frodo getting his finger bitten off. Subtly showing that Eowyn and Faramir hooked up. Aragorn laying a huge one on Arwen at the end. "My friends, you bow to no one." Sam and Rosie's wedding. Galadriel's smile as she boards the ship. Frodo passing the book to Sam.

So those were some of my favorite moments. I'm sure I'll remember many more after seeing it again. I wanted to go so badly tonight. Le sigh. I just didn't have anyone to go with. Well, I am definitely going tomorrow, alone or not.

Tomorrow I'm going to Devon's house to clean out her closet. We're going to be organizing machines! Woohoo!

So there's lots of drama going on at work. Can't discuss here. Ask me personally if you want details. Will tell.

Cookie came over this morning before I had to go to work. Had tons o' fun. He's so great. And he looked so cute in his turtleneck! Aww. His parents are going out of town tomorrow, so that's awesome. Hehehe.

I worked at the Target in Jax Beach yesterday with Tasha, and it was so freakin' busy. Our store does about 70-80 prescriptions daily. We did 173 at the Beaches store. I was physically tired at the end of the day! Craziness.

Guess that's about it for now. Goodnight.

Previous + Next