Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
2003 Survey
Thursday, Dec. 25, 2003

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before? Go to college

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year? I have the same resolution every year and I never keep it, so no

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? Toni had Taylor

4. Did anyone close to you die? No

5. What countries did you visit? None

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003? More time with Cookie, better physical and mental health

7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? November 22, Tasha's wedding date, because so many people asked her when she was getting married and I've heard her say it a zillion times

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Completing my first semester of college

9. What was your biggest failure? Breaking up with Cookie (although we're back together now, I think our relationship will be altered forever)

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Mostly emotional pain, but I did catch a wretched cold mid December

11. What was the best thing you bought? Random things we used to remodel my room

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration? Peter Jackson and all the actors in LOTR

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? Megan M. and Joe (more like appalled and disgusted, rather than depressed)

14. Where did most of your money go? DVDs and clothes

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? LOTR

16. What song will always remind you of 2003? Possession by Sarah McLachlan
My body aches to breathe your breath
Your words keep me alive

17. i. Compared to this time last year, are you happier or sadder? A bit of both in different areas

ii. thinner or fatter? Same

iii. richer or poorer? Richer

18. What do you wish you'd done more of? Study and spend time with Cookie (although the latter could not be helped)

19. What do you wish you'd done less of? Moped around the house waiting for the phone to ring

20. How will you be spending Christmas? At my grandparents' house like we always do, followed by Peter Pan with the Cookinator

22. Did you fall in love in 2003? I was in love in 2002, but fell more in 2003

23. How many one night stands? None

24. What was your favourite TV program? Trading Spaces

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year? Yes

26. What was the best book you read? ROTK and Diplomacy of Wolves

27. What was your greatest musical discovery? Wasn't crazy about any new artists, always a fan of 7N and Britney, though

28. What did you want and get? Cookie back

29. What did you want and not get? Cookie back how he was when I first had him

30. What was your favorite film of this year? ROTK

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? Stayed home, cooked out with family, went to Subway and watched TV with Cookie; turned 19

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? Winning the lottery, or getting a promotion at work

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003? All of my clothes came from Target and Gap, you figure it out

34. What kept you sane? Not much

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Viggo Mortensen, Liv Tyler, Britney Spears

36. What political issue stirred you the most? Don't really pay attention to that rubbish

37. Who did you miss? Megan C., Bren, Mark, Ashley S.

38. Who was the best new person you met? Trapper

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003. Don't leave the love of your life or you will hate yourself forever... even if you get them back

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year. Can't just choose one lyric... but here's a song by Fiona that I think sums up my actions this year:

I'm gonna make a mistake
I'm gonna do it on purpose
I'm gonna waste my time
'Cause I'm full as a tick
And I'm scratching at the surface
And what I find is mine
And when the day is done and I look back
And the fact is I had fun fumbling around
All the advice I shunned and I ran
Where they told me not to run
But I sure had fun so
I'm gonna fuck it up again
I'm gonna do another detour
Unpave my path
And if you wanna make sense
What'cha looking at me for?
I'm no good at math
And when I find my way back
The fact is I just may stay or I may not
I've acquired quite a taste
For a well made mistake
I wanna mistake
Why can't I make a mistake?
I'm always doing what I think I should
Almost always doing everybody good
Why?
Do I wanna do right, of course but
Do I really wanna feel I'm forced to
Answer you, hell no
I've acquired quite a taste
For a well made mistake
I wanna make a mistake
Why can't I make a mistake
I'm always doing what I think I should
Almost always doing everybody good
Why?



Previous + Next